We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
119
117
44
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
117
44
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bear lodge auto museum living room full kitchen globus tour creamer's field wildlife sanctuary no elevator an italian restaurant walking trails antique autos one bedroom apartment pipeline workers ac unit hotel room first floor own meals
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 323 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018

We arrived into Fairbanks at 2:00AM and were still able to get an airport shuttle. We were impressed with the spaciousness of our room. It has a full kitchen with coffee maker and dishes and a huge Living room area like a condo. Large Flat screen TVs in LR and BR. Beautiful property, a lake with a hiking trail nearby and a museum onsite. There is a bus which leaves from the hotel and will take you into town. Lots of Town History on the walls in the hallways of the Lobby. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank micjones70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Social Media Manager at Wedgewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

I was surprised and pleased at the size and quality of the room, a great deal for the price. Large living room, dining room and kitchen at a price that others charge for just a bedroom. Food wasn't bad either. My only disappointment was that when my wife tried to call me on the hotel line, the only number on their website was the 800 number, and the operator rudely yelled at her for calling the reservations number (not labeled as such on the website). That left a bad taste, and I sure wouldn't call to make a reservation in the future.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank alaska49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Social Media Manager at Wedgewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

I am very sorry to hear about your experience with our reservations team. We will be looking into this matter further and truly appreciate the feedback. We are glad to hear that you did enjoy the rest of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights while in Fairbanks at the start of our trip. I had no idea when I booked that it would be an entire apartment, not just a bedroom with a kitchenette. My husband and I were very comfortable and it was nice to be able to cook our own meals in a full size kitchen with an oven. We would definitely stay here again. The staff put us on a call list for the northern Lights which unfortunately didn't show due to the almost constant rain those days, but it was nice to know we would not have missed them. Having a laundry room was really nice since our next place was in the back country with very few amenities.

Room Tip: Get a suit, you can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Social Media Manager at Wedgewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you for the review, Pamela! So happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! Please come back and visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018

All though a little older the rooms were clean. Full kitchen and huge patios. Restaurant next door. Walking distance into town and a great preserve in the back to walk. Little pond and beautiful grounds. We did not go the museum. Staff was very helpful. We were able to get the free shuttle at 3 am. Only complaint was the bed was very small and soft. You rolled into the center and the sheets would not stay on.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cybrjunkii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Social Media Manager at Wedgewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you for this feedback. We appreciate the time you took to leave this review and are pleased that you enjoyed the other parts of your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Stayed here Aug 27, 2018. We had no idea what we were renting for the night. The place was hugh with two bedrooms, full kitchen, nice bath, dining room and full living room all furnished nicely. Cookware and plates, ect all included. Two big screens. Located on a river. Very clean and staff quite friendly. Price was right!!............

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Poudre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Social Media Manager at Wedgewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Thanks for staying with us! It's great to hear that you enjoyed the suite! Please come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews