We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place, very conveniently located close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Friendly place, very conveniently located close to airport”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

This is a nice hotel; rooms are a good size and clean. The staff was friendly. It has the advantage of being close to the airport. If you have to catch an early morning flight, I can really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoppere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    331
    151
    62
    35
See reviews for
252
387
72
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The room was nicely decorated with a great view of the frozen river and the snow bridge. ,Breakfast was good, enjoyed the afternoon coffee and cookies, and the evening Ice Cream. The staff was helpful and friendly. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank designbytheyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Our first stop on our trip and the hotel really made us feel we were in Alaska, not some generic motel in anywhere USA. Right near airport and highway, yet very quiet. Located on river (our balcony overlooked it)--fun to watch boats go by. Room was clean and comfortable. Got good deal on room rate thru Northern Lights Coupon book (2 nites for price of one). Staff very accommodating and informative. Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for riverside
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank octobersky1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kotzebue, Alaska
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We stayed here for only one night before catching the Aurora Winter Train to Anchorage. The room was fine, the beds comfortable, with a nice view of the river. The lobby is spacious with a large area for a diverse complimentary breakfast. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful. Pike's Landing restaurant was next door for a meal. Pike's Landing is an historic location and currently sports an ice bridge, which we walked across in the dark. I imagine it is beautiful in the light, but we arrived on one of the shortest days of the year, so missed that. The lobby coffee was the best of our trip. The free airport/rail shuttle is available 24/7. Everyone is cheerful and it felt merry and welcoming for Christmas Eve.

Room Tip: Get a river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiCottam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
150 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Pike's was such a pleasant surprise. We were able to get a good price through the ATS coupon book (you can order on line prior to your trip). We were confirmed for a double queen bed room, but when we arrived, our room type was not available. We were given our own cabin along the Chena River. It had a king bed and the staff was quick to bring two roll away beds to accommodate our family. Although we were wall to wall in the little cabin, it was cozy and very comfortable. We loved the privacy of our own little home. We had a small kitchenette with sink and microwave. The days were long, and our boys were playing football on the lawn at 11:30 PM. Very memorable.

The lodge is a favorite with the locals. There were two weddings there during our stay. Although we didn't eat any meals at the hotel, we did take advantage of hand scooped ice cream in the lobby which was a nice treat. Very reasonable. We would stay again if we ever get back to Fairbanks.

Room Tip: Request a cabin for privacy and a unique experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maawandoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, AK USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I stayed for my first time at Pikes, it was pleasant, and I was very impressed! My room was cozy, and clean, with a balcony and river view. It has a warm feeling when you walk in the door and are in the lobby area, and the staff is very pleasant. It is close to the airport which is convenient, and a 10 minute ride to downtown. I highly recommend this place if you are in Fairbanks! :D

Room Tip: I feel you will be happy with any room here, as I have viewed several on my last trip before I decid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKGIRL411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This is such a nice place to stay. We are locals and wanted to take advantage of a New Years Eve promotion 2009/2010 that they offered. The hotel's ambience is very nice, warm and inviting. You feel like you are in Alaska with the art. We were staying on the third floor facing the river and they had firework displays for the guest. It was so nice to watch the fireworks from the winter in your warm room. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. I slept like a baby. We were given complimentary tokens for ice cream from their onsite ice cream parlor. There is dining in the hotel but we did not go so I can't comment on the quality of the food during this particular visit. The hotel is really close to the airport with shuttle service. However, you will need a vehicle to get around town which is not a major obstacle because most everything is relatively close. The staff was amazing to our family. Our vehicle was not properly plugged in and the car was frozen the next morning and would not start. After we realized that we were having vehicle problems, the front desk stepped in and was amazing. After plugging up the car, the grounds personel later gave us a battery jump. Well this all took several hours to get resolved and while we were trying to get my car started again, the front desk offered my family the opportunity to return to our the room, where it was more comfortable, until we got car started. We did not leave until about 5pm that same evening. The hotel did not charge us anything extra for the extra time in the room. They were above and beyond accommodating. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I like the upper level of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reidie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
7.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
1.8 km away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
6.7 km away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#13 of 23 in Fairbanks
277 reviews
6.2 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pike's Waterfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pike's Waterfront Lodge

Property: Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Address: 1850 Hoselton Rd, Fairbanks, AK 99709-4675
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fairbanks
#6 Family Hotel in Fairbanks
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pike's Waterfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your Fairbanks hotel on the Chena River, Pike's Waterfront Lodge. Our friendly staff await you! How can we help you today? Pike's Waterfront Lodge offers comfortable rooms many with scenic views, a steam room, riverside deck, restaurant, a comfortable lounge, and wireless Internet in the public areas and most sleeping rooms. We offer Aveda aromatherapy room amenities. Our hotel is minutes from the Fairbanks Alaska airport, next door to famous Pike's Landing restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Pike's Waterfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pike`s Waterfront Hotel Fairbanks
Pikes Waterfront Hotel
Pikes Waterfront Fairbanks
Pike's Waterfront Lodge Fairbanks, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing