We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
5
12
20
9
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
12
20
9
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 68 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We had a lovely stay. The Front Desk was very helpful. The room was spick and span clean. Not so much in the way of breakfast, but we were supplied kitchen items and we ate dinners in the room, prepared lunches, and had out own breakfast items in the fridge. We even canceled a previously made reservation to return to this hotel. Loved it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Douglas, thank you for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read that you loved our helpful associates and your clean & comfortable room. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to your next stay with us soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Rooms were clean and neat
Staff was rude
they claim they have breakfast but have only granola bars and coffee, no mllk, no fruits as well !
location is very close to airport, so worth staying 1 night but not more

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dcruz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are happy that you liked our convenient location and your clean room. However, we are sorry for the service issue you had and for your disappointment with our breakfast offerings. We hope to see you again and have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

It was a safe and healthy cruise, but the staterooms were very disappointing, the entertainments only of medium interest, and the expenses aboard ship were high. Best port was not a stop bu a tour of Glacier Bay in Alaska. Stunning scenery!

Room Tip: In order to have any kind of outdoor area you would have to buy a room in the 6000s
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank anne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Anne, thank you for your review. Although your overall experience was pleasant, we are sorry if any inconvenience was caused while you were here. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017

I came up to visit Fairbanks with a friend for the first time and choose to stay here based on the price but also wanted to give this place a fair shot after reading various mixed reviews. My first clue on how our weekend would go should of been upon checking in: two female employees that had a difficult time finding our reservation. Then one proceeded to complain about the 'flooding' the facility had unexpectedly experienced and all the guests that had to be reassigned to other rooms. Essentially, the hotel had no vacancies and I was thankful they finally found our reservation.

The same employee was dressed very unprofessional and I was speechless when she announced she was the front desk supervisor (I never would of guessed!). Both employees looked unkempt and didn't take any time to style their hair or appear somewhat presentable (we arrived at 830 am on a Saturday). I attempted to make some small talk but truly wanted our encounter to be over with as I was not impressed with first impressions.

Our room was decent but not thoroughly cleaned; there was some remaining trash from previous guests under our beds. The coverlet had cigarette burn holes (in a non-smoking room I had requested).

To-go breakfast option is a joke - nothing but pre-made/processed muffins and cereal (Nutrigrain) bars to go. Definitely not worth stopping by in the mornings; I didn't dare even attempt tasting the coffee.

Guests - a bit shady. Both my friend and I had rude and inappropriate remarks directed our way as we left/entered the hotel on more than once occasion during the weekend. We basically spoke to each other to avoid making any eye contact with any guests lingering in the dining area or immediately outside the hotel entrance. If they have regulars staying there, the hotel staff absolutely could remind folks not to harass other guests for comfort and safety reasons.

The best part of this booking:
The kitchenette and fridge were a wonderful feature as we had purchased some foods from Fred Meyer across the street. Appreciated that we were able to wash our foods, have cold storage and cupboard space to stash some things away.

Wifi - spotty but worked most of the time during our stay.

Room Tip: go with 2nd floor rooms and non-smoking section (good luck!)
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onesangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations, or ours. We strive to provide wonderful hospitality to all of our guests, but we obviously let you down. Your feedback is important to us, and we will use it to improve our services going forward. We are truly sorry and hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017

Room was clean, spacious. There was a toy underneath the bed so they don't do a thorough cleaning. My husband found hair underneath the couch mattress, and looked like there was blood stains on it as well. Other than those that my husband found while inspecting, it was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank anarolac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thanks for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way. We are happy to read you had a comfortable stay and liked the spaciousness of your room. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff, and we will be more diligent in our efforts. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to having you and your husband stay with us again.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews