We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
5
12
20
9
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
12
20
9
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2018

When I first checked into the hotel, I was greeted by a friendly desk attendant who served me a glass of water after I was dehydrated from a six (6) hour drive which originated in Anchorage. This desk attendant and several others were very helpful when it came to my questions about the nearby sites and the nearby restaurants. The hotel is within walking distance of a gas station and several convenience stores; the hotel is also within close proximity to the George Parks Highway (Alaska Route 3). Downtown Fairbanks and several other major tourist attractions are nearby this hotel. My hotel room was clean, and I was satisfied with its condition. The other guests here were respectful. Here, roomservice is not performed every day. Also, it can be difficult to get a good Internet connection and the ability to make cellular telephone calls might be a struggle due to the hotel's location.

The parking lot is large and there are ample spots. The breakfast is very minimal, and it really just consists of coffee and tea, packages of muffins, and granola bars. I would have liked a more sophisticated breakfast menu; yet, the food was still fine with me. The gym is rather small, and it has a few machines. The pool is only 3.5 feet deep and very cold, but I still enjoyed my swim. I thought that the hotel's price was a bit high, but I would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank TennisStar602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your needs. We are pleased to know you liked our convenient location and that you were impressed with the service of our courteous staff. That being said, we are sorry you weren’t completely happy with our facilities. Your suggestion for the breakfast offerings will be discussed with our Brand Leaders when updating our selections moving forward. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

it was okay, breakfast was mediocre, coffee was good, service was limited, hotel was undergoing construction so that added to discomfort; location was great. The value was pretty good, the price to stay here was very low, but i think we got what we paid for. Not sure we will stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank BradyB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased you had an overall good stay, but we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced while here. It was good to have you here, and we hope you will consider us again the next time you are in this area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We had a lovely stay. The Front Desk was very helpful. The room was spick and span clean. Not so much in the way of breakfast, but we were supplied kitchen items and we ate dinners in the room, prepared lunches, and had out own breakfast items in the fridge. We even canceled a previously made reservation to return to this hotel. Loved it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Douglas, thank you for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read that you loved our helpful associates and your clean & comfortable room. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to your next stay with us soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Rooms were clean and neat
Staff was rude
they claim they have breakfast but have only granola bars and coffee, no mllk, no fruits as well !
location is very close to airport, so worth staying 1 night but not more

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dcruz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are happy that you liked our convenient location and your clean room. However, we are sorry for the service issue you had and for your disappointment with our breakfast offerings. We hope to see you again and have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

It was a safe and healthy cruise, but the staterooms were very disappointing, the entertainments only of medium interest, and the expenses aboard ship were high. Best port was not a stop bu a tour of Glacier Bay in Alaska. Stunning scenery!

Room Tip: In order to have any kind of outdoor area you would have to buy a room in the 6000s
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank anne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fairbanks - Old Airport Way, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Anne, thank you for your review. Although your overall experience was pleasant, we are sorry if any inconvenience was caused while you were here. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews