We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveller rating
178
407
250
92
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
407
250
92
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north tower red lantern holland america tour gift shop nice hotel downtown area kitchen area tour desk within walking distance cruise land tour king bed room was large buffet breakfast oatmeal beds were comfortable northern lights lobby
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 976 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

I have never been to a westmark hotel and was very pleased I stayed at one now.

Very conveniently located near downtown, the room was large and very comfortable beds.

The staff was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. You can't go wrong staying here.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tas1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in room 431 while on a Holland America land tour, and we're very satisfied with the room and the hotel in general. Our room was spacious, clean and nicely furnished and appointed. The location is also walking distance to several restaurants. We felt the restaurant dinner prices were a little high, but dinning is Alaska is more expensive then the Midwest.

I would recommend and stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is quite nice. The staff efficient, the room a good size, beds comfortable, and the entire property clean. If these were the only things I rated the hotel on, it would have received an excellent But, like the cruise ships, the concierge staff tries to sell tours that are overpriced. And, as if they did not make enough money, the restaurant is expensive with the breakfast buffet at nearly $19 a person. Thank goodness we had rented a car and could go to a lot more reasonable places to eat and do the same sightseeing for far less money.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank solara13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2016

The hotel was decent for the one night we stayed. The look and feel felt a little dated.
Its in a decent location and is maintained well from what I could gather in the day.
The staff was friendly and courteous.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gvishalmurthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2016

The hotel was very nice and included restaurant and bar (which serves almost same food as restaurant) Staff was very friendly and lets you store your day bags during the daytime after checkout as flights typically leave starting around 6 pm. This hotel also offered early check in right downstairs. They take your luggage, give you your boarding pass and provide transportation to the airport.

The unfortunate part is that this is in downtown Fairbanks and there is not alot around the area to do. You can take a cab and go to the outskirts of town, or visit North Pole Alaska if you have children (about 13 miles away). Do NOT wait to do your gift shopping here as outside of the hotel gift shop, there is only one gift shop in town. Even the Marriott down the road does not have a gift shop (we looked *Winks*)

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews