We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is good!”
Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Jolie
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Falmouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is good!”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Nice and clean rooms and bathrooms (small, yes, but more than adequate), free parking, 2 stops to Manhattan, great staff, a safe feeling and more that plentiful free breakfast. Some rooms face Manhattan, but the fun ones face Brooklyn. Walking in either direction, one finds good restaurants from fine dining to breakfast, lunch and dinner. Neighborhood is well on its way up! Hotel Jolie has much to offer and we who have stayed there many times over the last 5 years highly recommend it. Magoo

Room Tip: Rooms on the highway side run cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaggi2256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeJolie, General Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    337
    57
    17
    20
See reviews for
516
415
143
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

OK - so given the RIDICULOUSLY low price, and how cute and clean the rooms are - I would absolutely recommend Hotel Le Jolie (chocolate pastries with breakfast, and all day Star Bucks coffee helps also!!). That said - there is an abandoned gas station beside it....and one side overlooks the highway....so as long as you can appreciate the deal, hotel, and that if you walk one block in any direction the view, and outdoor atmosphere improves significantly - you will enjoy your stay :)

The staff is extremely helpful and accommodating. The manager - Chet Patel is one of the most diligent I've encountered in a long time, in terms of visitor follow up's. It's refreshing to see a hotel manager who is genuinely concerned about each visitor, vs. viewing them as a number.

All in all - would (and probably will) definitely go back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeJolie, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie and our General Manager. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I think it's a good option if your family is visiting you and want to stay in Wmsbg. My family was coming to visit and we booked a room facing the Park (away from BQE) and on a high floor. It was a quiet and cute room. Unfortunately we had to cancel the reservation at the very last minute, but the General Manager was so nice that I wanted to write a review here.. he was so helpful that we would book a room here again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor facing the Park if possible. those rooms are nicest.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank amy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
Dear Amy S,

I'm happy that you decided to post this review! I hope you continue to consider our hotel for your family when visiting Williamsburg! Please rest assured that we always put our guests first and try our best to accommodate their last minute requests.

Best Regards,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oosterhout
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Hotel Le Jolie offers a good price quality hotel in Brooklyn just 3-5 minutes walk from the subway ( station Lorimer Str). The Hotel is located just near a highway which generates traffic noise. They have taken their precautions with double windows in spite of this either stay at the back of the hotel or use a few ear plugs to have a good night sleep.
The le Jolie staff is very friendly, providing a good service. The rooms are OK, clean, Wifi, TV etc.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Rene v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
Dear Rene v ,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Hotel, your comments are very much valued. Our team members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Please visit us soon as we have so many exciting upgrades planned for Hotel Le Jolie : expansion of the Lobby and Breakfast area, an on-site fitness center and a brand new décor in all guest rooms !

Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I cannot say enough about this hotel. Very clean and modern room with an extremely comfortable bed. The staf was amazing and so accomodating. They helped us with directions and suggested places to go in the area. Cannot wait to go back!

Chris R

Room Tip: The king size with city view was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeJolie, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I can't wait to return to this hotel. Highly recommended on all counts. Quiet, gorgeous, and the perfect place to relax and soak up a brilliant view of the NYC skyline. they offer complimentary breakfast, the subway is only a few minutes away, and the concierge is helpful on all counts. Can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 10 November 2014
Dear Mellisa D ,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Hotel, your comments are very much valued. Our team members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.Please visit us soon as we have so many exciting upgrades planned for Hotel Le Jolie : expansion of the Lobby and Breakfast area, an on-site fitness center and a brand new décor in all guest rooms !

Best Regards
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I've stayed in Williamsburg a few times now, and it's definitely lacking in hotels! Le Jolie is the only reasonably priced option, and it's fine. In a Travelodge sort of way. It's clean, they're very friendly, it has parking, and very large tvs. But... it's right by the expressway, the immediate vicinity is not the nicest (though Lorimer St L is only about 5mins walk and from there it's only 10mins to Manhattan!), and the rooms are small. On the plus side, the brilliant bars and restaurants of Bedford Avenue are walking distance. It's not cheap, but compared to most of Manhattan it's affordable. But if you're in a group, I'd definitely recommend renting an apartment instead.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
Dear CatOxford ,

Thank you for sharing your review online! I'm happy to learn that you found our hotel to be a great value and in good location for exploring the neighborhood. Please check our elite rooms located on the back side of the hotel for more quiet experience.

Sincerely,
Urszula R,
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.4 km away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 72 in Brooklyn
637 reviews
2.4 km away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 72 in Brooklyn
998 reviews
0.9 km away
The William Vale
The William Vale
#7 of 72 in Brooklyn
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 72 in Brooklyn
291 reviews
2.2 km away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#11 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,004 reviews
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Property: Hotel Le Jolie
Address: 235 Meeker Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11211-1244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#4 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free, limited parking, free Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn
Hotel Le Jolie Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing