We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”
Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Jolie
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel was excellent. The room are comfortable to move around. The rooms also include a full size built in sofa under the full window but there really isn't a sitting area. we will be coming back here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeJolie, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    337
    57
    17
    20
See reviews for
516
415
143
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bala Cynwyd
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

A very comfortable stay in a clean,modern room with every amenity. Full continental breakfast with choices of bagels, pastries, hard-cooked eggs, Starbucks coffee and Tazo tea (available all day), convenient Williamsburg, and 5 minutes from Greenpoint, location. Includes limited free parking (street parking also available). Staff couldnt be friendlier or more accommodating.
We slept like babies!

Room Tip: Surcharge for rooms facing Manhattan, but avoids BQE car noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lanaBalaCynwyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeJolie, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This little boutique hotel is perfect for cleanliness, comfort, friendly service and value.Right in the heart of Williamsburg close to trains and walking distance to many quaint restaurants.Mini breakfast was fresh with good choice and fresh fruits.Staff are helpful and friendly.
The rooms are small but clean and confortable, great beds, linens and pillows!
If you are fussy about noise ask for a room in the rear. Rooms in the front have mild white noise from the road but for a light sleeper might prefer the back rooms.
I would definitely recommend this semi precious jewel, nothing fancy so if you want paid TV, coffee carafe in your room and a luxury suite this is not your kind of place, this is clean and simple elegance.

Room Tip: Light sleepers ask for room at back of hotel. Not sure about AC noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeJolie, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
We couldn't have said it better! Our repeat guest's frequent enough that they intimately know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My fiancee and I went to NYC over New Years to visit a friend who had recently moved to the city for work. We wanted a cheap place to stay since we would be staying on and around NYE as well as a place that was close to Manhattan. Hotel Le Jolie was perfect for us!

First, the room was very nice. Yes, it was small, but that's what we were expecting. Everything is smaller in the city. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The only complaint we had was that we were able to hear the neighbors come in and out, but as we were out late and up fairly early, wanting to cram as much as possible into our week long trip, it wasn't too much of a bother.

The hotel staff was very polite and extremely helpful. On our first day we needed directions to the nearest subway and the receptionist was amazing and got out a map of the subway and drew our path to the L/G line which is a less than 5 minute walk. For NYE, we were surprised when we came back to the hotel late afternoon to change for the night and found chocolates on our night stand as well as party hats and noise makers! Also, on our last day the receptionist called us a car to the airport while we had a very nice continental breakfast, consisting of chocolate croissants, muffins, boiled eggs, fruits, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, juice and milk.

I was extremely pleased with Hotel Le Jolie. It's not a resort type place where you will be pampered and catered to, but really, you're in NYC! Go out and do something! Don't stay in a hotel all day! This is a perfect hotel for people who want to go out, explore and experience New York. At the end of our trip we decided that Hotel Le Jolie is definitely the place we will be staying next time we come for a visit!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeJolie, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Nice hotel. Very good breakfast & afternoon/early evening meze and the staff really are lovely...warm,friendly,courteous and nothing too much trouble.I would easily recommend this hotel, and I am not normally easily oriented.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeJolie, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Paid a very exorbitant cost for a poor value. Rooms were very small. There was no in room coffeemaker. Continental breakfasts at a Holiday Inn were much nicer than at this "boutique hotel". No pay per view or adult access in the rooms. Used bath oils in the jacuzzi on Friday night and when I went to use again on Saturday night, discovered the maid had not cleaned the tub. Hotel took a $100.00 deposit that I was not informed about and did not budget for. It was returned, but that didn't change the overdraft fees I was charged. Walls were paper thin and I could hear every word and noise in both adjoining rooms. Very disappointed after what I paid. Next time will not try to save the parking fees and will just stay in Manhattan instead.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Victoria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeJolie, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We are extremely sorry to hear that your experience was less than excellent. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Nice and clean rooms and bathrooms (small, yes, but more than adequate), free parking, 2 stops to Manhattan, great staff, a safe feeling and more that plentiful free breakfast. Some rooms face Manhattan, but the fun ones face Brooklyn. Walking in either direction, one finds good restaurants from fine dining to breakfast, lunch and dinner. Neighborhood is well on its way up! Hotel Jolie has much to offer and we who have stayed there many times over the last 5 years highly recommend it. Magoo

Room Tip: Rooms on the highway side run cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaggi2256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeJolie, General Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.4 km away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 72 in Brooklyn
637 reviews
2.4 km away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 72 in Brooklyn
998 reviews
0.9 km away
The William Vale
The William Vale
#7 of 72 in Brooklyn
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 72 in Brooklyn
291 reviews
2.2 km away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#11 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,004 reviews
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Property: Hotel Le Jolie
Address: 235 Meeker Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11211-1244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#5 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free, limited parking, free Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn
Hotel Le Jolie Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing