We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent choice”
Review of Hotel Le Jolie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Jolie
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Logan, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent choice”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Hotel Le Jolie is an excellent choice. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about the neighborhood. My queen-bed room was clean and in good condition. Pluses included comfy bed, refrigerator with complimentary bottles of water, safe, flat screen TV, good shower, and fast wifi. Free wifi and breakfast make this hotel an especially good value. Hotel is close to everything in Williamsburg as well as the L train that gets you to Manhattan in less than 15 min. I look forward to staying at Hotel Le Jolie again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeJolie, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    326
    54
    16
    20
See reviews for
497
395
136
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Very cute place that moved in just in time to busy Brooklyn. I put my parents up in this hotel when they come to visit and the place is centrally located (perfect for them to wake up at the crack of dawn and walk around McCarren park and stop at one of the many brunch spots for some coffee while they wait for us to wake up).
The rooms are small, but it's NYC. It's clean, modern and well staffed. They have secure parking which was great and generally were wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeJolie, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

A wonderful boutique hotel in Brooklyn, very close proximity to the city either by car or subway. After viewing the website I had some questions, spoke with Urszula by phone. She was very helpful in securing the room we needed for the best price. Upon arrival everyone was very helpful, polite and friendly, very welcoming. Our room was on the 7th floor and very quiet even thought the highway was close by. The room was perfect. Beautiful linens, pillows and comfortable mattress. Even had slippers for our use. Shampoo, lotion and even a sewing kit were made available in addition to complimentary water in the fridge, how nice is that?
The breakfast which is included was terrific with great coffee (starbucks), cereals, fruit, selection of pastry and bread and hard boiled eggs. An attendant always present to assist as needed.
We have found our hotel in Brooklyn and plan a return in the very near future.

Room Tip: Staff will assist. Higher is probably better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sagnettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeJolie, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you for your wonderful and heartfelt comments ! We use only top of the line organic products and the finest linens to provide the ultimate experience. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delmar, New York
Level Contributor
130 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel is such a gem that I am reluctant to talk about it. Easy to get to, convenient to the subway, clean, comfortable, and parking! My room looked right out on the BQE, which might bother some who are especially sensitive to noise, but I am an extremely light sleeper and it didn't bother me. The breakfast...meh, but good coffee shops nearby. Can't wait to go there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PainterRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeJolie, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel was excellent. The room are comfortable to move around. The rooms also include a full size built in sofa under the full window but there really isn't a sitting area. we will be coming back here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeJolie, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bala Cynwyd
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

A very comfortable stay in a clean,modern room with every amenity. Full continental breakfast with choices of bagels, pastries, hard-cooked eggs, Starbucks coffee and Tazo tea (available all day), convenient Williamsburg, and 5 minutes from Greenpoint, location. Includes limited free parking (street parking also available). Staff couldnt be friendlier or more accommodating.
We slept like babies!

Room Tip: Surcharge for rooms facing Manhattan, but avoids BQE car noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lanaBalaCynwyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeJolie, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This little boutique hotel is perfect for cleanliness, comfort, friendly service and value.Right in the heart of Williamsburg close to trains and walking distance to many quaint restaurants.Mini breakfast was fresh with good choice and fresh fruits.Staff are helpful and friendly.
The rooms are small but clean and confortable, great beds, linens and pillows!
If you are fussy about noise ask for a room in the rear. Rooms in the front have mild white noise from the road but for a light sleeper might prefer the back rooms.
I would definitely recommend this semi precious jewel, nothing fancy so if you want paid TV, coffee carafe in your room and a luxury suite this is not your kind of place, this is clean and simple elegance.

Room Tip: Light sleepers ask for room at back of hotel. Not sure about AC noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbms49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeJolie, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
We couldn't have said it better! Our repeat guest's frequent enough that they intimately know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
2.4 km away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
1.4 km away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 71 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
2.0 km away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 71 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#10 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.7 km away
McCarren Hotel & Pool
McCarren Hotel & Pool
#13 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jolie

Property: Hotel Le Jolie
Address: 235 Meeker Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11211-1244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#2 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Jolie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Jolie is a boutique hotel in Brooklyn featuring free, limited parking, free Wi-Fi & great rates in the Williamsburg neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jolie Hotel
Le Jolie Brooklyn
Hotel Le Jolie Brooklyn, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing