We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Jolie
Nearby Hotels
US$222
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aloft New York Brooklyn(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$180
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pointe Plaza Hotel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NU Hotel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Indigo(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
US$269
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,552)
Filter reviews
1,552 results
Traveller rating
1,083
370
59
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,083
370
59
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingbrooklyn queensdouble windowsrooms are smalll traincontinental breakfastnew yorkwilliamsburg areathe breakfast areahard boiled eggsstarbucks coffeebedford avenueyogurtmanhattan viewup to datenice breakfastcomfortable beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,183 - 1,188 of 1,552 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Very cute place that moved in just in time to busy Brooklyn. I put my parents up in this hotel when they come to visit and the place is centrally located (perfect for them to wake up at the crack of dawn and walk around McCarren park and stop at one of the many brunch spots for some coffee while they wait for us to wake up).
The rooms are small, but it's NYC. It's clean, modern and well staffed. They have secure parking which was great and generally were wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeJolie, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

A wonderful boutique hotel in Brooklyn, very close proximity to the city either by car or subway. After viewing the website I had some questions, spoke with Urszula by phone. She was very helpful in securing the room we needed for the best price. Upon arrival everyone was very helpful, polite and friendly, very welcoming. Our room was on the 7th floor and very quiet even thought the highway was close by. The room was perfect. Beautiful linens, pillows and comfortable mattress. Even had slippers for our use. Shampoo, lotion and even a sewing kit were made available in addition to complimentary water in the fridge, how nice is that?
The breakfast which is included was terrific with great coffee (starbucks), cereals, fruit, selection of pastry and bread and hard boiled eggs. An attendant always present to assist as needed.
We have found our hotel in Brooklyn and plan a return in the very near future.

Room Tip: Staff will assist. Higher is probably better
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sagnettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeJolie, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Thank you for your wonderful and heartfelt comments ! We use only top of the line organic products and the finest linens to provide the ultimate experience. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel is such a gem that I am reluctant to talk about it. Easy to get to, convenient to the subway, clean, comfortable, and parking! My room looked right out on the BQE, which might bother some who are especially sensitive to noise, but I am an extremely light sleeper and it didn't bother me. The breakfast...meh, but good coffee shops nearby. Can't wait to go there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PainterRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeJolie, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel was excellent. The room are comfortable to move around. The rooms also include a full size built in sofa under the full window but there really isn't a sitting area. we will be coming back here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeJolie, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

A very comfortable stay in a clean,modern room with every amenity. Full continental breakfast with choices of bagels, pastries, hard-cooked eggs, Starbucks coffee and Tazo tea (available all day), convenient Williamsburg, and 5 minutes from Greenpoint, location. Includes limited free parking (street parking also available). Staff couldnt be friendlier or more accommodating.
We slept like babies!

Room Tip: Surcharge for rooms facing Manhattan, but avoids BQE car noises
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lanaBalaCynwyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeJolie, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hotel Le Jolie. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed. Your feedback makes it all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews