We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$458
US$359
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NU Hotel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Indigo(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
US$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aloft New York Brooklyn(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$201
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel BPM Brooklyn(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Jolie(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Condor Hotel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$168
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,237)
Filter reviews
1,237 results
Traveller rating
341
492
255
62
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
492
255
62
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungenew yorkself parkfulton mallduffield streetstarbucks coffeecheesecakestatue of libertyjay stfront desk stafftwo blockscar servicebarclays centersubway stationrooftop barlobbynyc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
819 - 824 of 1,237 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Priceline! Priceline! Priceline! I got this hotel for $80 a night! Loved it. The hotel is a little hard to find...it's surrounded by one-way streets (as is everything in NYC). There are a lot of renovations going on around the hotel so don't let the run down buildings scare you; I felt safe here. Parking is around the corner for $30 a day...it's valet parking also but it costs more. The hotel is walking distance to the Fulton Street Mall and local mom and pop resturants (good eating). To get into the city, you have to catch a red 2 or 3 train. It is about 30 minutes to Times Square, but close to the financial district and downtown Manhattan. It's a cheaper alternative to staying in Manhattan. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southernsurprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieKupfer, General Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

And hello to you as well. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Sheraton Brooklyn Hotel. Clearly a great value located minutes from lower Manhattan and 20 minutes from Times Square

We look forward to your return visit. Safe travels and thank you for being Starwood loyal

Marie Kupfer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in the Sheraton:
- very helpful staff
- top location (multiple subways within 5 min walking, 2/3 line 1 min away) > easy to get into manhatten
- short walk to smith street with cafes, bars, and shops
- macy's and other larger shops around the corner
- quite street
- free lobby wifi + internet computers
- great room with all amenities (excellent beds, clean, large room, ironing boards, huge flatscreen HD TV)
All in all, highly recommendable

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene_Philipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieKupfer, General Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Just a brief note of thanks for all your kind words regarding our staff, property and location.. Our team works very hard at insuring every stay is a perfect stay.

Brooklyn has become a hugely popular venue for leisure travel. The Brooklyn Bridge Promenade, Juniors Restaurant, Coney Island and of course the Barclay Center soon to be home of the Nets are all geat places to visit. And be sure not to miss having a cocktail at the Brooklyn Terrace, our rooftop lounge, the next time you are in town.

Safe Travels,

Marie Kupfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks from 11th till 31st March 2012. We had a very pleasant stay thereat. The rooms were always very clean. The staff at the front desk were always ready to help and the restaurant food is excellent and not very expensive. The only thing is that they do not have free wifi in the rooms. But apart from that we had an excellent stay and will definately recommend it to my friends,. The location is good as well since there are 3 subways stations in the vicinities which run all night.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hili082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieKupfer, General Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton. I will be certain to pass along your words to to our staff. We look forward to being your host in the near future.

Marie Kupfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Clean updated rooms. Decent lobby bar and morning breakfast for SPG members. Overall great stay for a business traveler doing business in Brooklyn.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktattai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieKupfer, General Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are excited to be part of the new energy in Brooklyn for both leisure and business travellers. Please be sure to tell all your colleagues.

On a personal note, Brooklyn has also become a popular venue for leisure travel. The Brooklyn Bridge Promenade, Juniors Restaurant, Coney Island and of course the Barclay Center soon to be home of the Nets are all geat places to visit. And be sure not to miss having a cocktail at the Brooklyn Terrace, our rooftop lounge.

We look forward to being your host.

Regards
Marie Kupfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Our daughter is moving to NY so we (myself,wife and daughter) were on a tour to check out neighborhoods in Brooklyn and Manhattan. We weren't considering this neighborhood (downtown Brooklyn) but I did not like this hotel's neighborhood at all - trashy. I can't fathom why Sheraton would put a hotel here.

Staff at the hotel was very good - took our bags early including one with all of my electronic stuff in it - no problems. Looked for a place to eat and the best we could do was Five Guys. There are no family restaurants with moderate-priced food. I will not eat in a hotel restaurant - it's not what they do best. We could not get into a Manhattan hotel because it was St. Patrick's day weekend. Parking worked out well as we did not need access to the car - $25 one block away. Subway access is very good.

So - nice place to lay your head but don't plan on enjoying the local sites.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieKupfer, General Manager at Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Thanks so much for your review and kind words about the Sheraton. Im glad to hear your daughter is moving to the area so I trust you will be a frequent guest.

Please be certain to contact my office directly so I can share with you names of some of the great restaurants and sites in Brooklyn. Brooklyn is going through a huge transformation and has much to offer.

Marie Kupfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews