We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous base for New York City and great village...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
P1040957.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
P1040957.JPG
P1040954.JPG
Table opens to seat four.  Entrance to bathroom on right.
P1060078.JPG
Bedroom
Tiled shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brooklyn, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dallad
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous base for New York City and great village atmosphere”
Reviewed June 19, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

My wife, sister and niece stayed at Jeanne's apartment in Greenpoint in June and used it as a home base for our first ever visit to New York City. The subway is only 10mins away on foot which allows access to all locations in New York for a minimal cost. It is a safe almost village like neighbourhood with lots of great local stores for supplies. The apartment is one large room containing dining, kitchen and lounge (where guests 3 and 4 can sleep), one bedroom and a bathroom. It is beautifully fitted out with high quality fixtures and appliances and themed in an antique fashion. It is extremely clean. Complementary wireless broadband is another bonus.

We loved staying there and would recommend it to groups of up to four people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and price
Liked least: Low head room at entry door
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Reviewed June 15, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles California
Reviewed July 7, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed June 30, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
adnguyen7...
Garden Grove, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location, safe fun neighborhood,great price,will stay again”
Reviewed March 24, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Location was awesome, good safe family friendly neighborhood, the G train was only a few blocks away which took us nearly anywhere in the city, there were plenty of good restaurants in the neighborhood as well as 24 hour markets. You must try Trianglo Pizza and the Thai Cafe. Jeanne and George were very nice and helpful people. I will def be staying here again when I visit NY in the future. I stayed with a total of 4 ppl including myself, the space was def accomadating for us. I miss it so much! =) see you guys soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2011
Thanks Alvin, It seems like you guys really enjoyed yourselves. Glad you took advantage of the neighborhood and felt comfortable. Exactly what we want for our guests. Hope to see you again!
Jeanne and George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tati20001
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“It was all that we expected and more”
Reviewed March 12, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

We really enjoyed our stay. It was a basement, not really an apartment as I was expected by looking at pictures, but regardless, it felt very much as an ap-t. We had our own entrance, not dependent on the owners. It was very clean, had our own kitchen, no problems with water at all, not too close to the restaurants (had to walk several blocks before finding a restaurant to eat) , or for that matter, to any places of entertainment ( but Jeanne, the owner, is more than helpful to suggest places accordingly to your wishes). I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and family: convenient to (Brooklyn) metro, safe to wall during the night, and pleasant stay overall.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryDenHa...
Den Haag
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Our welcome retreat from the blizzard!”
Reviewed January 5, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

We were lucky, we chose Greenpoint for our trip to New York for Christmas 2010. If I told you our outbound flight from Amsterdam was delayed for hours and then cancelled whilst we were actually taxiing to the runway, that we stood for hours in a queue to get on a standby flight for the following day. That when we finally did arrive in JFK, our luggage was lost and we spent our vacation surviving on the contents of our hand luggage, eking out the sparse amount of clean or warm clothes. The subsequent blizzard that engulfed NYC further taxing our supply of suitable attire. Sound tough? No, not at all.
What we remember was the genuine warmth of greeting from Jeanne and her husband when we finally did make it. The warm backdrop each day of knowing we were returning to our warm and comfortable apartment. The loan of a coat as mine was in our luggage.(Thank you Jeanne!) The great restaurant recommendation when we arrived the first night, in the dark, wondering if we should have stayed at home!!
I won't repeat everything already mentioned in other reviews, I will just say 'ditto' and thank you very much for everything :)
We were only delayed a few hours at JFK on the return journey...Not bad all things considered!! Greenpoint was warm, comfortable, everything we wanted and great value for money. We had a great time.
Mary, Mike, Alex and Issy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2011
Your positive attitude was inspiring. Not a lot of families would have a smile on their faces after what you went through. This will be a trip you will never forget! Glad you arrived home with minimal difficulty. Cheers!
Jeanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing