We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
346
275
74
24
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
275
74
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop deck great rooftop front desk barclays center new york park slope bagels statue of liberty newer hotel free breakfast industrial area atlantic terminal rooms are small the breakfast area the lower level union street business center
Filter
Updating list...
618 - 623 of 742 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We needed a place to stay in Brooklyn and a friend suggested this brand new hotel. It feels like hotels in Europe, bright, fresh, modern. The room had everything you need a a great price for New York city - it has parking, which even though you may think it is expensive, for NY it is a great value. Dennis at the front desk was amazing, very friendly, explained the hotel features, and has a great personality.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife and I decided on Brooklyn as we were catching a cruise which departed from Brooklyn.I came across the fairfield Inn courtesy of the Marriott web site and although a little concerned because of comments regarding the industrial nature of the location I could not be happier with our choice.Compared to Manhattan you get a great local feel with excellent restaurants walking distance to the hotel.The subway is only 2 blocks away if you really need to go into Manhattan but I would suggest you explore the local area to get a good feel for the real New York.
The staff could not have been more helpful and made our stay all the more pleasureable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnW1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The staff couldn't have been more helpful. We were always greeted and asked if they could do anything for us. The neighborhood is somewhat run down but is safe. The hotel is clean and bright and easy to get around.

Room Tip: Try not to get a street side room can be noisy
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The hotel is new, clean, and they offer free breakfast. There is also a lovely rooftop patio available for guests to use.
Subway is a short walk from the hotel. The immediate neighbouring businesses are not as nice to look at, but two blocks away from the fun and stylish 5th Avenue.
Only one thing away from being my favourite hotel... That would be daily manager special instead of once a week!

Room Tip: Higher floor have a pretty view
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOOONY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The Fairfield Inn and Suites is a good place to stay if you are visiting NYC. It is located within a short walk to the subway station. The hot breakfast is a hearty fair of eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels and muffins, fresh fruit and a variety of hot and cold cereals. And it's included! Parking however costs $25 per day, but you won't need a car if your staying within the city. And don't forget to visit the roof top deck for wonderfuls views of the city, including the new Freedom Towers, We walked from the subway to the hotel as late as 1am and felt safe.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for the best views of the city. But no matter where you stay, you will hear the usual noises of the city, garbage trucks, horn honking, dogs barking.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faith77-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews