We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
348
279
76
24
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
279
76
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop deck great rooftop front desk barclays center new york park slope bagels statue of liberty newer hotel free breakfast atlantic terminal the breakfast area industrial area the lower level rooms are small union street business center
Filter
Updating list...
627 - 632 of 752 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel can be used as a base to explore NYC during the day and go back to as cheap stop. Wouldnt want to use this hotel if I was a single lady getting the subway back after 10pm as the walk may feel slightly uncomfortable.

As for the hotel, nice rooms, and modern looking hotel, however the noise from outside can be heard throughout the night, even on floor 11.

Breakfast was ok, selection of the usual US breakfast food. Also use of the computers if you need. Staff friendly enough, but no bar or restaurant to get snacks from

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeasideJol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

SeasideJol:

Good evening from a recovering New York. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to the Brooklyn/NYC area. We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to share your experience, as we value guest feedback and use this information as a tool to better enhance the guest experience.

Thank you for your high marks for the cleanliness and excellent service you experienced with our hotel and your appreciation for the modern design of the layout of our guestrooms and hotel lobby. Our custom designed boutique hotel was designed to compliment this exciting transitional neighborhood and to serve as a focal point of this exciting borough.

The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is excited to offer all of our valued guests a complimentary expanded hot & cold breakfast buffet. In addition, the hotel is located only a short 2 blocks from Brooklyn's 5th Avenue in the Park Slope neighborhood which offers a variety of exciting shops, cafes and restaurants. Many unique delivery options are also available to our valued guests by some of Brooklyn's most famous eateries.

Our passion for Brooklyn is stronger than ever and we continue to be energized by all the excitement and development in this amazing transitional neighborhood. Our hotel was recently awarded the 2012 tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence award and has recently served as the host hotel for some very high profile entertainment events in the area. The hotel's location put our guests within a very short walk to the both the Union Street subway station as well as Atlantic Terminal, which is a major transportation hub serving most subway lines as well as the Long Island Rail Road. In addition, many of our guests prefer to choose hailing a cab or using one of the hotel's preferred car services.

Again, thank you for choosing our hotel and I would like to invite to give us another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to the Brooklyn area. Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,

Darren Piercey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We needed a place to stay in Brooklyn and a friend suggested this brand new hotel. It feels like hotels in Europe, bright, fresh, modern. The room had everything you need a a great price for New York city - it has parking, which even though you may think it is expensive, for NY it is a great value. Dennis at the front desk was amazing, very friendly, explained the hotel features, and has a great personality.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife and I decided on Brooklyn as we were catching a cruise which departed from Brooklyn.I came across the fairfield Inn courtesy of the Marriott web site and although a little concerned because of comments regarding the industrial nature of the location I could not be happier with our choice.Compared to Manhattan you get a great local feel with excellent restaurants walking distance to the hotel.The subway is only 2 blocks away if you really need to go into Manhattan but I would suggest you explore the local area to get a good feel for the real New York.
The staff could not have been more helpful and made our stay all the more pleasureable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnW1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The staff couldn't have been more helpful. We were always greeted and asked if they could do anything for us. The neighborhood is somewhat run down but is safe. The hotel is clean and bright and easy to get around.

Room Tip: Try not to get a street side room can be noisy
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The hotel is new, clean, and they offer free breakfast. There is also a lovely rooftop patio available for guests to use.
Subway is a short walk from the hotel. The immediate neighbouring businesses are not as nice to look at, but two blocks away from the fun and stylish 5th Avenue.
Only one thing away from being my favourite hotel... That would be daily manager special instead of once a week!

Room Tip: Higher floor have a pretty view
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOOONY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews