We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
344
275
72
24
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
275
72
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop deckgreat rooftopfront deskbarclays centernew yorkpark slopebagelsstatue of libertynewer hotelfree breakfastindustrial areaatlantic terminalthe breakfast arearooms are smallthe lower levelunion streetbusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 738 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

Oh yes! Don't miss this gem! Walking distance to the Barclay Center with a well lit up walking route. Hotel staff is amazingly kind and service oriented. Stayed there last night instead of driving back to Jersey after the concert. Worth every penny! The guys working the continental breakfast were so efficient and friendly. The hotel is VERY clean and modern.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded January 2, 2017

Leslie B-Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. So glad everything worked out! We look forward to future reservations.
-Elexi M. Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2016

Great hotel and staff. Nice neighborhood. The only two complaints are the guest wireless internet and cable TV. The internet speeds are extremely slow. Having such slow internet speeds makes it difficult to do business related work. I end up using my LTE which is faster than the hotel's internet. As for the cable, there are missing channels and a very limited selection of channels. The views of Manhattan and Brooklyn are fantastic from the upper floors. Rooftop 181 is open twice a week for guests (weather permitting) for wine, beer and cocktails. Other than the internet and cable I would highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms provide the best views.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lvl1TraumaRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2016

As soon as we walked in we were greeted in a Nice Friendly manner. The Desk Staff was very helpful and they were eager to make our stay as comfortable as they could. The Housekeeping Staff was very friendly and did a great job cleaning and maintaining our room. Our only complaint is the breakfast. The juice was all water, the sausage served on Sunday was not eddable and on Monday they only had very small cups for Coffee, I know this is small things but it to me its important.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Buzzaroo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2016

Had a wonderful visit at the Fairfield. We enjoyed our first time in Brooklyn - eating at the Dinosaur BBQ and attending a concert at the Barclays Center. Its about a 6 or 7 block walk - not bad at all.
We had to park down the street, about 4 blocks away.

Room Tip: Get there early to get one of the few parking spots
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ccrider65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

A little disappointed with breakfast...never completely ready on time. The oatmeal was not cooked, had to wait on it. The hot water for tea/hot chocolate was lukewarm each morning and tasted like coffee. The staff was kind enough to bring me a cup of hot water from the kitchen. The waffle mix was like water, very runny. The cold cereal containers were not replinished.

Our room heating unit blew out cool air even though it was set on 76 degrees.

Lastly, the fire alarm went off at 6:45 am, we proceeded to evacuate, once we arrived on the first flr, the front desk informed us that the fire department was checking on the situation and we didn't have to leave the bldg...no one followed up with an explanation.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Murray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews