We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Brooklyn location in quiet peaceful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brooklyn, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
anzaVanco...
Vancouver, B.C.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Brooklyn location in quiet peaceful apartment that is a home away from home”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at in the Lefferts Garden Suite at least three times. Our daughter lives in Brooklyn and we always plan our visits by making sure that we can stay in the suite. Fraulein is very accommodating and the suite has everything that you need. We could prepare meals if we wanted to eat in, although there are plenty of restaurants nearby. On arrival the fridge has eggs, butter, jam, milk and juice and there is always a fresh loaf of bread waiting on the counter. After a long flight and getting into NY late it is wonderful to be able to get up in the morning to make our breakfast that first day or so. There are plenty of places just around the corner from the suite to buy fruit and vegetables and there is also a nearby supermarket. The bathroom was stocked with everything, even those things you didn't know you needed. The bed is comfortable and there is excellent closet space to hang your clothes. The garden outside the bedroom is a lovely space. Prospect Park, the Brooklyn Botanical Garden are a short walk away and Prospect Park subway station is also near so getting into Manhattan is very easy on the express B & Q trains. If Brooklyn is where you want to be based then Lefferts Garden Suite is a perfect place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Sheila and Ned,
Thank you so much for the kind words. It is always a pleasure having you as our guests. We are happy that you continue to choose us as your home away from home. Looking forward to your next visit. Enjoy your day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mirrenduf...
blairgowrie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Met our requirements in every way, would hope to return..”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

this garden flat had everything we wanted. It was comfortable, convenient for subway, shops and places to eat. The shower was efficient, the bed comfortable, the landlady so friendly and helpful. Being in Brooklyn felt like living in real New York and not just a tourist experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Newcastle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A very friendly & comfortable place to stay - excellent location, lovely street, great restaurants, close to transport to explore Brooklyn with easy access to Manhattan, Coney Island etc. . Would love to go back & would recommend this to anyone going to NY. Brooklyn is great.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Hi Elizabeth,
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Looking forward to your next visit. Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Best regards,
Fraulein & John Carella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelthe
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fabulous value for money with short distance to Manhattan!”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Many thanks to Fraulein for helping to make our week's stay in Brooklyn so stress free and easy! Everything you need (and more) is on hand in this great apartment and we felt really safe, secure and welcome at all times! Fraulein was kind enough to stock the fridge for our arrival, which was greatly appreciated, and having fans, air con and the pretty garden was a Godsend in such a hot week! The apartment is a short walk from the subway, and also nearby are the Botanical Gardens and Prospect Park, which was lovely to visit with its huge paddling pool! Manhattan is just a short subway ride away and everything is in easy reach. We particularly loved our 'local' Midwood Flats bar on the main road - great beers, food, music and owners! Thank you also to Fraulein for letting us stay late on our final day so that we could take it at our leisure before our evening flight back to the UK - so very helpful. We would most definitely recommend the property and very much hope we have the opportunity to return! All the very best, Theresa and Brian! x

PS I have to add that I am a VERY POOR sleeper, however, here I slept like a log EVERY NIGHT! The bed is firm, but perfect and I wish it were my bed at home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden, space, location, owner, everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowSu...
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable and well priced”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for a total of 10 days and found it very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked for home cooking and we appreciated the stock of basic foods that were available as well as the breakfast bagels. The area is diverse and interesting. Prospect Park is on the doorstep, the Brooklyn Botanic Gardens and the Brooklyn Museum 15 minutes walk. And as for the farmers market at the top of Prospect Park, amazing. For travel further afield, as others have commented, the subway is just a few minutes away,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good value for money
Liked least: A bit of noise from the house above
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R
Huntington Woods, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The garden suite is very cozy and comfortable. Everything we wanted!”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time staying at the Lefferts Garden Suite. Frauline welcomed us like an old friend. The apartment is clean, well located and has everything you can think of possibly needing. The first night we stayed there it was raining outside, and we hadn't brought our umbrellas, but there were enough umbrellas in the apartment to keep us all dry.

We will be back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2015
We would like to thank you for selecting our home for your vacation. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PokerMD
Lake Forest, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BookingBrooklyn at Leffers Gardens”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

To start the Owner couldn't of ,been more helpful. She even got up in the middle of the night to let me in after I forgot a key. Waiting for me was fresh bread, coffee milk and sweetner, and snacks. The apartment was clean, comfy and cozy. Bed was great and the couch was too.
If there were any cons, first night parking was rediculious , but had no issues the rest of the week.
Shopping and the were very close too.
So an overall rating of "Dynomite!

Stay and enjoy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2015
Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy that selected our home for your vacation. It has been a pleasure to have you as our guests and look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing