We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxed safe environment”
other travellers have booked this property
Floor Through View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Floor Through View
Ebony fireplace surround, painted brick and modern furnishings. Open living plan with door to the backyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Floor Through View
Ebony fireplace surround, painted brick and modern furnishings.
Open living plan with door to the backyard
Glass dining table
Kitchen Entrance
Kitchen with view to the backyard
Full Bathroom with linen closet
Spacious Bedroom with wainscoting, hardwood floors and slate fireplace.
Exposed brick
Backyard
Private Entrance
NYC Marathon 2011
Fall street view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brooklyn, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
John_Trud...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxed safe environment”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We could walk to many Brooklyn attractions and the subway is just one short block away. A grocery market across the road and many eats places close by. The apartment is a good size and suited us fine for our hassle free 10 day stay.
Shirley was most helpful and made us feel at home - always there to help when needed - many thanks.
John & Trudi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and cleanliness
Liked least: Could use a wardrobe
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Reviewed April 18, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield UK
Reviewed April 8, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mika_2010...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Fabulous stay in a lovely place!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I stayed in Shirley's lovely place for 6 days in March 2013 and my friend and I, we both just loved it. The place is very tastefully decorated and contains a well equipped kitchen as well as a cosy living/ sitting area. Coming home after a long- day of sightseeing, this place provides you with the right environment to recharge in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall atmosphere of the apartment
Liked least: All was very satisfactory, so no minus points.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Reviewed January 31, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
York UK
Reviewed December 19, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Agnes B
Bodrum City, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Everything is great !”
Reviewed October 11, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

After reading so many comments and nice things about Shirley, I had the feeling of knowing her before arriving. The appartment is very nice and comfortable, in a residential area of Brookly. Shirley and Liam are very friendly indeed and always do their best to help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The space we had in a residential area.
Liked least: The weak wi-fi connection.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing