We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Treat on Trendy Neighborhood”
other travellers have booked this property
Your back door opens onto this...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your back door opens onto this...
Spotlessly Clean, Warm, Airy and Open Exposed Wood Beams on the ceiling
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Your back door opens onto this...
Spotlessly Clean, Warm, Airy and Open
Exposed Wood Beams on the ceiling
Beautiful Historic Landmark Street
Cool in the summer
Queen Sleeper state of the art
Open Kitchen
Warm in the winter, cool in the summer!
Japanese Maples in New York City? Yes ;)
Relaxing Breakfast here
Or here? (right outside your door)
Our Subway Station - 3 min ride to Manhattan (no kidding)
One of our many tree-lined streets
Rush hour in the hood
Bookstores, cafes, restaurants and lots of great gourmet coffee :)
Muffins, flowers, trees and flea markets (but no fleas!)
Snack time
Authentic Subway Tile in the bath (but no noise!)
Squeaky clean bathroom w/jacuzzi looks out onto the garden
Le bain
A slice of life, or pizza?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brooklyn, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Diosandra
Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful Treat on Trendy Neighborhood”
Reviewed August 7, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Having not been in NYC for many years I was surprised to see the many changes in Williamsburg, NY. It has become a very up and coming trendy neighborhood and a great tourist attraction. So, it was wonderful to stay in such attractive neighborhood, with so many restaurants, shops and things to see and do. It was also nice to retreat to such a peaceful and nice apartment with a nice garden to rest in quiet and peace. It was really quiet and clean. It accommodated the three of us (one of them a teenager) comfortably in a futon, a sofa bed and a bed. It has all necessary appliances (coffee maker, microwave, toaster) and a large refrigerator. It has a jacuzzi and access to washer and dryer. The studio remains cool in spite of the heat wave in NYC during those days and it has A/C. We were at walking distance from movie theater, galleries, a large health food store and a very well-stocked supermarket and a few blocks from subway, making it a very easy ride to Manhattan. All hotels in the area are very expensive, but this space is still affordable for such an expensive neighborhood. We are definitely coming back!!!! We did not miss not having a TV, the Wifi was fine and it allowed us more time to sleep and spend time doing other things. Do not miss Domino Park!!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candicema...
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
“Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed June 17, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

If you are looking to spend time in Brooklyn, Daniel’s spot serves as a little oasis in the midst of town. The garden is serene and the historical characteristics of the apartment are truly a one-of-a-kind escapes.

Perfect spot for couples or girls getaway weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Love it!”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

First, Daniel is amazing! Responded to texts in seconds, provided a guidebook, and takeaway maps of the area, and gave us excellent restaurant recommendations. (which was perfect, as we didn't have time to do a ton of research before we arrived.) When we accidentally left a bag in the room, he offered to mail it to us, and also made accommodation for us when we chose to return to the apartment for it. You will be in great hands with this host.

About the apartment, the bed and (very) high end pull out were both comfortable. There's plenty of room, particularly compared to a hotel suite, and storage. Also, the décor in the apartment is Brooklyn hip, either Daniel hired a designer, or is as talented as one. So refreshing, styled with wit, and original art.

Lastly, for visiting Manhattan and Brooklyn, the location can't be beat. As it was our daughter's first trip to NYC, we spent time in Central Park, the Metropolitan Museum, and the Freedom Tower. Travelling in on the L train was a breeze. And it was a pleasure to return to the apartment after Manhattan sightseeing. The area is much more relaxed, and the food scene is currently a global attraction. There are many inventive places, and for the experience, they are a good value. Love the fun, kind and intelligent vibe this apartment (and neighborhood) offers. Thanks again for an amazing stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht
Reviewed August 8, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Switzerland
Reviewed April 23, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam
Reviewed March 5, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jean-Mari...
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing