We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
89
40
12
6
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
40
12
6
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews borough park kosher hotel sized suite orthodox jewish jewish area new york family wedding kitchenette manhattan sofa mattresses
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 169 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Brought my father and uncle back to their old neighborhood. It's been 55 years since they left. Boy, has it changed!
This building used to be an apartments and the neighborhood has gone Hassidic. We arrived shortly before 7pm on Friday when everything closes for the Sabbath. Had to drive quite a way to find an open restaurant. Was very disappointed that, because of the Sabbath, there was no cleaning service on Saturday. Aside from these factors, the hotel staff were AWESOME!!! Our room had 2 beds and a pull out sofa. As I was unfolding the sofa bed, it broke. They immediately gave me my own room without any questions. Of course, no maintenance on Saturday, so they told me to keep the room till we checked out. Was very impressed with their attentiveness to our needs, not to mention, their friendliness!!! We will return again, but not on weekends!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHouseHotelBklyn, Guest Relations Manager at Park House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We strive to satisfy our guests in all aspects of their stay and always look forward to welcoming our return visitors. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Brooklyn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Rooms are clean and the beds are good. That's the only good thing about this hotel. The pictures on the website of the rooms are probably from another hotel. Breakfast was poor , first days that we where there no breakfast, no variation. Dining room dirty, old and dated furniture. Staff is oke. If you are not familiar with the Jewish customs you should not go here.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BlijdatikzitB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHouseHotelBklyn, Guest Relations Manager at Park House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

First and foremost, thank you for posting your feedback. We strive to satisfy our guests in all aspects of their stay, and we are sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. We take great pride in the customer service that our staff provides, and we are pleased to hear that you were content with the staff as well as the room accommodations. We are sorry that you were not happy with the complimentary breakfast. We are always open to new ideas and suggestions. We value all comments from our guests, and take them under careful consideration as we determine where we can improve and provide the best service for our guests. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Our stay at the Park House Hotel in Borough Park was very good.
The room furniture needs updating, that was the only detraction from the suitability of the room, and unfortunately, that is what the guest sees first. The beds were very comfortable, and the down comforter was perfect. The air conditioning was excellent and the temperature control kept our room exactly as we set. The room was sparkling clean when we arrived. We stayed 3 nights, and the room was cleaned and/or freshened each day.

I was extremely satisfied with the breakfast buffet and the level of kashrut and supervision. The fresh salads were attractively displayed and each one tasted delicious. Special requests were prepared and served by gracious and attentive kitchen staffers who actually cared about satisfying the guest.

The hotel front desk staff did not miss an opportunity to ask if I needed anything, or how my stay was going. My questions and requests were satisfied immediately. The cost of our accommodations was a good value.

Staying at the Park House Hotel marked a great start to my week visiting family and friends in Brooklyn.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrk216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHouseHotelBklyn, Guest Relations Manager at Park House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We strive to satisfy our guests in all aspects of their stay and always look forward to welcoming our return visitors. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Brooklyn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016

If you desire to be in Boro Park, the location is excellent. The breakfast buffet was very tasty and fresh. But the suite was a minor disaster. The lighting in the sitting/ kitchen area was poor..one fixture was burned out. The air conditioning units were noisy and
Inefficient, with no instructions for operation. The mirrored closet door in the bedroom was off the track and leaning against the wall. All in all, not a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Call early,
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank grameileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHouseHotelBklyn, Manager at Park House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

First and foremost, thank you for posting your feedback. We strive to satisfy our guests in all aspects of their stay, and we are sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. The hotel is located in a quiet, very safe, predominantly Jewish residential area. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated this excellent location in the heart of Brooklyn. We are also delighted that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We are looking into the concerns that you brought up with the room and will try to take measures to improve this for the future. We value all comments from our guests, and take them under careful consideration as we determine where we can improve and provide the best service for our guests. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016

I stayed in park house hotel over the weekend with my two sons
and it was a excellent stay
very spacious and comfortable rooms a kitchen and a big sofa and everything what we needed,friendly staff.

will defiantly stay there again when traveling to New york

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank joseph g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHouseHotelBklyn, Guest Relations Manager at Park House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We strive to satisfy our guests in all aspects of their stay and always look forward to welcoming our return visitors. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Brooklyn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews