We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
89
40
12
6
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
40
12
6
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews borough park kosher hotel sized suite orthodox jewish jewish area new york comfortable room family wedding train station would stay here again kitchenette manhattan sofa mattresses
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 169 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

We were very satisfied with the hotel, and we got more than we expected.
The staff are friendly and efficient. The room was always nicely tidied and beds were made.
We would stay here again and we'll recommend it to others!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ariella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2016

If you find yourself having to stay in Borough Park, this establishment is your best option.
The main plus is the size of the rooms, they are huge and spacious....whatever you are used to.
The rooms are decently decorated, although the corridors lend this hotel a terrible feeling, they need redoing fast!
breakfast has greatly improved, with room for a little more improvement.
staff couldnt be better!

All in all, i would return happily to stay at the park house.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank savytravel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHouseHotelBklyn, Guest Relations Manager at Park House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We strive to satisfy our guests in all aspects of their stay and always look forward to welcoming our return visitors. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Brooklyn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

I stayed one week with my family, and would definitely come back again. All staff where friendly, but particularly the two lovely lady's at reception.
Thanks so much for your help.
Only 40 mins to Midtown Manhattan on the Metro. (Metro two minute walk from Hotel) This quite Jewish town was a great getaway from the mayhem of NY.
A coin-laundry just a few minutes across the road.
And plenty of convenience stores around. If you get a chance, take a walk around the neighbourhood and enjoy it's vibe.
A very, very safe place.
Our room was 302 and it was clean, well appointed and had plenty of room to move. A very small criticisms would be the bathroom was a little on the small side, but nothing to worry about.
Other rooms might have deferent layouts.?
Beds were very comfortable and water pressure was super strong.
We love it here.!
Thanks again.:)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marcus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHouseHotelBklyn, Guest Relations Manager at Park House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are delighted to hear about your experience at the Park House Hotel! We are proud to offer our guests a great place to stay in the heart of such a vibrant community. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2016

looking for a friendly atmosphere not here. Jewish, location definitely no fun

internet pics a lie only some rooms look like the pictures so make sure you ask for what it shows on the website. furniture worn out, mattress's worn out old bed spreads, sheets are worn out and sheer

luggage,chemicals,bed rails mattress's by kitchen. Roaches reside here and in food. If you are not Jewish just know you will be treated different.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpspauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHouseHotelBklyn, Guest Relations Manager at Park House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Please accept our apologies for not properly ensuring your comfort during your stay at our hotel. We strive to satisfy our guests in all aspects of their stay, and we are sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. We value all comments from our guests, and take them under careful consideration as we determine where we can improve and provide the best service for our valued customers. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Brought my father and uncle back to their old neighborhood. It's been 55 years since they left. Boy, has it changed!
This building used to be an apartments and the neighborhood has gone Hassidic. We arrived shortly before 7pm on Friday when everything closes for the Sabbath. Had to drive quite a way to find an open restaurant. Was very disappointed that, because of the Sabbath, there was no cleaning service on Saturday. Aside from these factors, the hotel staff were AWESOME!!! Our room had 2 beds and a pull out sofa. As I was unfolding the sofa bed, it broke. They immediately gave me my own room without any questions. Of course, no maintenance on Saturday, so they told me to keep the room till we checked out. Was very impressed with their attentiveness to our needs, not to mention, their friendliness!!! We will return again, but not on weekends!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHouseHotelBklyn, Guest Relations Manager at Park House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We strive to satisfy our guests in all aspects of their stay and always look forward to welcoming our return visitors. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Brooklyn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews