We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Garden Brooklyn Sunset Park
Nearby Hotels
US$158
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$214
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Indigo(Brooklyn)
US$139
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NY Moore Hostel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
143
91
36
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
91
36
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskdefinitely stay at this hotel againgreat propertyrestaurant staffon site parkingbusiness trippublic transportationrecommend this hotelthe general managerthree blockssubway stationnew yorkhousekeeping staffupon checkwalking distancerooms are smallchecking out
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 291 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2016

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Omar B, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Brooklyn Sunset Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Hotel is within a 5 minute walk of a subway station that can have you in Manhattan within 25 minutes. New property with small but modern well equipped rooms. Location is sketchy, at best.Unfortunately, front desk staff was clueless and lost. Terrible check-in experience. Housekeeping was even worse...well we never got housekeeping. After night 1, we left the hotel at 9AM and when we got back at 3:30PM to rest the room had still not been made up. Housekeeping actually knocked on the door at 4:35PM that day to clean the room. Considering that this is a 77 room hotel, they had enough time to do so during the day. Before knocking on the door at 4:35PM our housekeeping attendant on the 4th floor spent 25 minutes having a personal phone conversation on her cellphone in the hallway for all to hear, even if our room door was closed. No surprise she was so late. Also, they allow pets here. One room over, a dog was barking loudly all night. Impossible not to hear it and ignore it.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KtTsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Brooklyn Sunset Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. An experience such as the one you described is taken very seriously by all of us here at the Wyndham Garden Brooklyn Hotel, and we look forward to an opportunity to make it better. Although I cannot undo what happened, I would like to personally discuss your recent stay, and hopefully you will give us the opportunity to restore your faith in us. Please give us a call directly at 718-972-0900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2016

This hotel was acceptable for my recent business trip to Brooklyn. It was very easy to get to. The room was a bit small for multiple nights, but it's New York, so I was expecting that. The room was mostly clean. Breakfast was a different situation every morning, which was a little off-putting. Some mornings there was a full buffet and a cook, others just coffee and toast. Overall, not a bad stay, but not outstanding either.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Pelcka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Brooklyn Sunset Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Thank You for your review of our hotel.

I appreciate your feedback, as this helps us become the very best that we can be, and I look forward to speaking with you directly concerning your recent stay. I may be contacted at 718-972-0900, or Obouchaar@wyndham.com. In the meantime, we remain fully at your service and look forward to the chance of welcoming you back at the Wyndham Garden Brooklyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Never did I thought Wyndham chain of hotels are to be better than 5 stars.
Let me tell you this; I travel a lot and for sure; I wouldn't stay any other hotel in Brooklyn other than this hotel.
Management is awesome such as Keita and the front desk girl that check me in and yeah how can I forget the General Manager who showed Hospitality in next level.
Hotel is clean, brand new, special way design and best of all feels home.
FYI it is located in the Heart of Brooklyn, everything is few minutes away.
Love it, love it and lovin it!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Brooklyn Sunset Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

I would like to express our heartily thanks for your comments. We are pleased to know that you had a fantastic time with us and that we have exceeded your expectations. We’re pleased that you chose the Wyndham Garden Brooklyn, and we look forward to the opportunity and the pleasure of serving you once again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is ok, nothing incredible, nothing horrible. The rooms are small but I didn't expect more from New York City. Breakfast both days was a mess. Day one we went down at 8:30 (posted breakfast hours are from 7am) and we were told that it would be at least another 30 minutes. At 9am we went down and it the "chef" still wasn't on property. Day 2 breakfast was ready but the eggs were cold and flavorless, the bacon was soggy and the service was non-existant. There are several nice bagel shops in Brooklyn, save yourself the hassle and plan to eat at one of those.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank IcHuLuS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Brooklyn Sunset Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Thank you for your review. We take your comments and concerns very serious. We are currently making a few changes to our restaurant, so we hope that you will come again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and our amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews