We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Garden Brooklyn Sunset Park
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$212
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Indigo(Brooklyn)
US$131
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$193
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$347
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$249
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
144
91
36
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
91
36
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskdefinitely stay at this hotel againgreat propertyrestaurant staffon site parkingbusiness trippublic transportationrecommend this hotelthe general managerthree blockssubway stationnew yorkhousekeeping staffupon checkwalking distancerooms are smallchecking out
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 292 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2018

Beautiful stay and excellent room!! The staff greeted my friends and I; I stay here for my birthday weekend. The room was beautiful with a city view of NYC.The hotel overall was excellent.
I truly enjoyed your my stay.

Room Tip: Upper floor for excellent view!
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brittany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Ok so we had lots of contact by email to finalize arrangements prior to arriving and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. When we arrived at 10.30pm Dec 26th to check in we did feel as though we were an inconvenience. Although nothing went wrong and the staff were ok it wasn't a.warm welcome.
As a family there were 5 of us. Mum, dad, and 3 girls at 18, 16 and 1.5 years old. The two eldest girls had a room on their own with their double beds and we had an queen room for us and the baby. THE BEDS ARE AWESOME. So is the view of Manhattan in the distance. For 5 nights this cost us £1700 for the two nights. Just under £200 a night for each room.
The location of the hotel is convenient for the subway. 36th Street station is a 5min walk away and 30 mins into Manhattan. However this area of Brooklyn is not really a tourist spot and felt many a Mexican dominated suburb. Everyone was friendly and we never felt worried for our safety but it did feel a more deprived area of Brooklyn. We visited a few others which were much more affluent.
We didn't use the restaurant in the hotel but the dinner on the end of the street is great for basic breakfast. Nothing out here is cheep mind. $50 for a breakfast for for was average.
Now I do have to say the hotel although nice did not feel 4 star. Little things like paper cups in the rooms for tea and coffee instead of actual cups or glasses. And these were not replaced after the first day. I had to ask for extra. We were on the 6th floor and I don't know if this made a difference but we had to let taps and showers run for 20-30 mins before they warmed up. There is a decent size fridge in the room which was handy. Finally the provided toiletries were not great quality. Now I know all of these things are minor but for £200 a night it's not a lot to ask for some nice soap, a glass and a real cup.
The young man that checked us out on the last day (new years eve) was really friendly and helpful and I hope he managed to finish in time to get out for the festivities.
If I'm honest although nothing was wrong I don't think we would return.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Cubix F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

This hotel is amazing with a beautiful view. The room has adequate heating and a very comfortable bed. Very clean. By far one of the best hotels in Brooklyn. Would return for another getaway visit. Felt safe and secure.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beautifulnicey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 28, 2017

The Hotel is excellent from all points of view: Cleanliness, bedding, efficiency and kindness of the staff, safety, and attention to details. Great communications. This is my go to hotel from now on in Brooklyn...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank f0t0nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews