We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing quiet and inspiring.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of A Power House

A Power House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Power House
Relaxing with conversation in the Great Room View of Bear Mountain from back patio and windows.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
A Power House
Relaxing with conversation in the Great Room
View of Bear Mountain from back patio and windows.
Kitchen with gas stove, dish washer, wine glasses, etc!
Tea in the Dinette
Work station
Front Courtyard
Great Room with fireplace and built in day bed, custom tile and art.
New queen sized bed with walk in closet
Bathroom tile work
Neighbors!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Silver City, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorna N
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Relaxing quiet and inspiring.”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The Power House is a wonderful place to stay. It's quiet, clean, and well-appointed. The owners live next door and let you know they are there for any questions or needs, but once meeting them, they will give you your space. Since we live in a city, we really enjoyed the peace at this place. It's just up a hill from the town, but it feels very removed. The stars at night are wonderful as is the absence of noise. We truly enjoyed it and came back to our world recharged!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: French press coffee pot, no drip electric pot. Toaster oven instead of toaster.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloyd P
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Place to Stay in an Ideal Location”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My partner and I stayed at The Power House in May and had a wonderful experience. The house is modern, well-equipped, simply but beautifully furnished and located in an idyllic setting at the foot of the Gila mountains. Close enough to town to be convenient but still has a woodsy setting. Owners Zoe (an amazing artist!) and Steven were very gracious and helpful - recommending great places to dine and things to see in and around Silver City. We enjoyed our breakfasts and cocktail hours out on the patio enjoying the beautiful wildflowers in bloom. We will continue to call The Power House our home away from home until we have our own place in this amazing town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very nice property, private, beautiful setting.
Liked least: Lack of a washer/dryer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OfeliaTCo...
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautifully Designed and Appointed Guest House in the Forest”
Reviewed December 31, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Surrounded by a forest of pinons and junipers, yet only 5 minutes from downtown, everything here was perfectly lovely. Large south-facing windows made the 850 sf guest house seem light, open and spacious. We liked the fact that the house was solar powered. Everything was very clean and nicely designed. There were many windows which looked out at the forest, surrounding mountains and down toward the city lights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and beautiful guest house
Liked least: No coffee maker or microwave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyL123...
Rio Rico, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Getaway Rental”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are from sunny (and hot) Arizona. We were looking for a quiet, and relatively cool place to spend a holiday weekend with our daughter. This place was just what we were looking for. Close to Silver City and yet, quiet with lots of open space nearby to explore. It was a perfect, quiet, clean home to base our day trips from. It had all the necessary amenities and the owners were super nice and accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and comfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ_85718
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The BEST place to stay in Silver City”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We truly enjoyed the Power House and will definitely be back. We brought two little ones with us and there was plenty of room for all. If you want a peaceful, modern, super clean retreat, you will love it. A Power House is sited literally on the edge of the Gila National Forest and the views are beautiful. Yet, the home is a short 5 minutes from downtown restaurants. With the full kitchen, dining in is a great option as well. The nook off the kitchen was the perfect place to enjoy meals.
The place was just recently built and is extremely well designed with enough storage to meet everyone's needs - a walk-in closet in the master and a huge pantry in the kitchen, plus a broom closet. Plenty of space to store the luggage, cooler and all of the other items we brought along.
We find Silver City to be a great central location in southwestern NM. We enjoyed walking the trails at the Little Walnut Picnic Area and drove to Cliff to hike along the Gila river. We even took a day trip over to the Chiricahua Mountains to hike South Fork Trail, visit the American Museum of Natural History's Southwestern Research Station, and take a walk through downtown Portal. If you are in the vicinity of Rodeo, the Chiricahua Desert Museum is worth visiting. Check out their trip advisor reviews.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: New home and super clean.
Liked least: I have no complaints!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
555554444
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Create wonderful memories”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

If you love great hiking right out the door, beautiful sunrises & sunsets,seclusion but
Yet only minutes to a wonderful small friendly artist town & fun day trips to
natural wonders this is your kind of place. Plus the enjoyment of just hanging out
In a new high quality home. Pure enjoyment at its best!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion
Liked least: Lack of lamp & side table in living room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing