We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Home in the Woods”
View 1 (one!) minute from your Glacier National Park vacation home at West Glacier
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View 1 (one!) minute from your Glacier National Park vacation home at West Glacier
Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View 1 (one!) minute from your Glacier National Park vacation home at West Glacier
Welcome
BBQ and seating area
Reading area
Area Literature
Hall door; outside entrance
King bedroom #1; private entrance
Hall door off of bedroom #1 creates private suite; extra large mirror/closet
Bath #1; handicap bars
Bath #1; 6' tub/shower with sun window, custom counter tops, hickory cabinets
South bedroom; private entrance
Bedroom #2; knotty alder doors; extra large mirror/closet
Bath #2; handicap bars, 6' tub/shower
Bath #2; hickory cabinets; custom countertops
Laundry room; wash sink
Bambi and mom photo taken from doorway
Company!
Big Sky Country!
Herd of about 20 deer fun to watch!
an eagle soars outside the front door
sunset from great room
YOUR COZY HOME IN THE WOODS IN THE WINTER!
Separate entrances into each bedroom to make unloading luggage easy on you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
West Glacier, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
soomac
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Home in the Woods”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
8
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 9 nights during our recent visit to Glacier National Park. The house was located close to the west entrance of the park and near the towns of Hungry Horse and West Glacier for shopping, restaurants, excursions etc.

The house is new, clean, comfortable (we used heat and air conditioning) and contains everything you need to prepare meals (including an outdoor grill). Wi-fi and television reception were excellent.

It is in a small community of homes, each on a wooded plot. We saw rabbits, birds and mule deer on the property every day. The area was quiet and peaceful.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernie052
brooklyn new york
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in west glacier”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This turned out to be a wonderful vacation from start to finish. The property owner, Darlene, was great with communications from beginning to end. The property was as advertised with all things needed to be comfortable. The location was first rate and allowed easy access to the park at all different times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House is only a few years old, so in very good shape
Liked least: Train noise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary L
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pure Heaven at GNP's Doorstep”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

By far, one of the most beautiful homes we have ever rented. The perfect place to stay if you plan to visit GNP. Located minutes from the West Glacier entrance. Darlene's home is nothing less than gorgeous. Very spacious and immaculately clean !!!!
Gourmet kitchen, two large bedrooms with private baths. Large living room and dining room. So many extras that went WAY above and beyond. Very private, surrounded by woods. We had deer in our yard each mornnig. A wonderful vacation and I would not hesitate to recommend this home and would come back in a heart beat !!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pride that Darlene took to make sure her home was nothing but perfect for her guests.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan S
Clarkston, Michigan, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We planned a trip to celebrate our son's recent accomplishments in finishing law school and as part of that trip we chose to rent this cabin. From the start, Darlene was helpful and quick to respond to emails in regard to her rental cabin. We couldn't have asked for a more convenient location or more comfortable beds. Darlene did not miss a beat in preparing the cabin to make vacationers feel at home. The water pressure was great and the overall comfort of the cabin was terrific. After days of hiking, horseback riding and boating we were all too glad to come back to the cabin, play cards and have a comfortable nights sleep. We would definitely rent this cabin again.
Recommendations: Breakfast-West Glacier Highlands, Dinner-The Belton, and Lake McDonald Lodge.
Horseback Riding-Swan Mountain Outfitters: great two hour ride.
Boat rental on McDonald Lake.
Avalanche Trail, Hidden Lake Trail, High-line Trail, and Logan Pass.
We were minutes away from Glacier in a quiet cozy location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the cabin and its location.
Liked least: I can't think of a thing.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tatyanasi...
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great lodging option”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We had a terrific stay at this cabin, we stayed there for one week. Darlene, the owner of the cabin, is a wonderful host - unintrusive and friendly at the same time. The instructions she gives - on how to find the cabin, how to use appliances, DVD player, air conditioner, etc - are the most comprehensive and easily understood instructions I have seen in my life. The cabin turned out to be exactly how it was advertised. Location is very convenient if you plan most of your activities in West Glacier park area or around Going-to-the Sun Road. The cabin is more like a big good house, freshly built in 2012, with brand new appliances, including dishwasher and washer and dryer. Two large bedrooms with two bathrooms. Beds are super comfortable, king size. Bedding is like in a 5 star hotels. Really! There is a grill outside, works on propane. We cooked elk burgers, and they turned out to be terrific. Tip: get the meat (whatever meat you wish - elk, buffalo, beef etc, or fish for this matter) at the store "Perfect Cuts" in Columbia Falls, which is probably about 10 miles from the cabin. Overall - exceeding our expectations. Hope to be back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy4635
Newark, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One word - AWESOME”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin is very close to Glacier Park, quiet, well appointed and the owner could not have been nicer. We loved it, will return and highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Y
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Private, fabulous cabin for visiting Glacier National Park”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Just got back from four nights at Darlene's cabin with my husband and two friends. We all loved our stay there from the moment we walked in the door. The cabin itself was a quality construction-beautiful natural woods, nice blinds and well insulated. The temperature was in the upper 80's each day, yet the cabin stayed cool and we only needed the ceiling fans. The appliances are all brand new including a front loading LG washer and dryer. The beds were very comfortable and it was so nice that each couple had their own bathroom and complete privacy. I prefer baths to showers and the bathtub was great for a relaxing soak. The cabin itself was on a wooded lot very close to the entrance to Glacier Park and felt very private and quiet. Darlene made herself available to us throughout the stay but we had no needs as everything had been provided for. After staying in this lovely cabin I can't imagine staying anywhere else while visiting Glacier.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful, clean, quality construction
Liked least: Wish there had been wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing