We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food with a View”
Review of Rainbow Room

Rainbow Room
Ranked #16 of 64 Restaurants in Page
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Start your day in Lake Powell Resort's Rainbow Room with a bountiful breakfast buffet filled with fresh fruit, pastries, pancakes and eggs - to fuel up for the adventures ahead. After a fun-filled day, join us again as our chef tempts you with entrees ranging from fresh fish to flame-broiled beef and a delightful selection of vegetarian fare. We welcome our guests to come as they are and enjoy the casual spirit of the West at our resort.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

I had breakfast and dinner at the Rainbow Room at the Lake Powell Resort. You have a fantastic view of the lake and surrounding area while you eat. Food was excellent in this spacious restaurant. Breakfast was a buffet as I was with a group but it was delicious. Nice choices including eggs, bacon and sausage, pancakes,cereal, fruit and a variety of bread. Dinner also has a variety of choices from chicken, meats or fish and salads and soup. Dinner prices for entrees ranged from $20’s - $30+. Friendly staff

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank MaryAnne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 401 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

We made a reservation at the Rainbow Room and were excited about our visit. Our reservation was much later than we prefer (8:15) because we really wanted to eat there and there were not many times available. We arrived hungry 10 minutes before our reservation time. We were told that it would likely be between 8:30 and 8:45 before we would be seated. The gift shop closes at 7, so there was really nothing to do while we waited. We were finally seated at 8:35. We overheard the customers next to us talking about how they had to wait 45 minutes past their reservation time to be seated. After ordering our meals which stated that they included bread service, we were told as the salads were brought out that they had just ran out of bread for the night. Of course, our meal prices on our check were not adjusted to reflect that we only received part of our meals. Our server was nice and the food was good. However, we were turned off by the entire experience and would not recommend it to others.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AGW42103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

We had an excellant meal at the Rainbow Room. The food was good and the service was excelland. We would definately recommend this establishment.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Petzold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

As part of our bus tour we enjoyed the breakfast brunch and dinner here. The brunch offered a wide variety of tradition breakfast foods. The dinners were outstanding with tasty fish, beef , chicken options. Be sure to try the desserts.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank lawtonjl2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Beautiful view of Lake Powell from most tables.
Reservations necessary. Good service and good food on a busy summer evening.
A cut above most park establishments.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rllbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rainbow Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing