We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Dinner in Page”
Review of Dam Bar & Grille

Dam Bar & Grille
Ranked #11 of 64 Restaurants in Page
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Our family of 5 enjoyed dinner here one evening while staying in Page. I highly recommend the Southwestern style salad. It was Amazing! One of my favorite dinners of our 10 day national park road trip. The ambiance is that of a sports bar with a nautical twist. The restaurant has a very large bar, but is family friendly. The server was very polite and provided great service. Kids meals were available and the kids enjoyed. I'd recommend eating here and would likely eat here again if traveling through Page

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank where2nextPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBPage, Owner at Dam Bar & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Where2nextPA,
Thanks for detailed review and sounds like we passed the "kids test", which can be tough sometimes. Please stop next time through Page. Hope to see you in the future. DBG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 1,860 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Four of us came for lunch today. The food was OK but the service was slow. It shouldn't take up to an hour to receive our food.

Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

We stumbled across the bar trying to find somewhere to watch a World Cup game.

Great friendly service, great beer and wine and even better pizza.

Best place we have been in Page and well worth a visit!

Thank seniortrend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBPage, Owner at Dam Bar & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Seniortrend, Thanks for the fantastic review!! Glad to hear you loved our pizza, and enjoyed our great draft beer and wine. The World Cup made for some fun times for us. Please don’t wait for four years to return. Thanks, DBG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

This was recommend by another vendor in Page. It was a great place to get a cold beer and have a quick bite. We stopped after our very hot visit to Horseshoe Bend for a quick bite and a beer. We went back the next day for lunch before we left town.

Got to see many French and Belgium soccer fans (mostly French) watch the end of the semi-final world cup. France won and there was some selbrating.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank avolk61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBPage, Owner at Dam Bar & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Thanks for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed our really cold beer and great food. That World Cup match was crazy. We've never experienced so many energetic fans. Safe travels DBG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

The menu looks nice but the actual taste of the food is not very good. Kids mac/cheese was old and cold. The alfredo was OK nothing great. The first order of house chips were also old and cold, when we asked for a fresh batch they were delicious. The waitress messed up our orders and the bills something awful. The prices are high but I guess that is too be expected in a tourist town.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pwaters44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBPage, Owner at Dam Bar & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

pwaters44, I’m sorry for the poor experience you had in our restaurant. Please accept my apology and thanks for the review. We use all reviews to try to improve. DBG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dam Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing