We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Page
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Page
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We had been travelling from Pagosa Springs to Page and were getting very desperate for accommodation. It was 10pm and we were phoning from the car and everywhere was booked. We phoned A.B.V.I and were so relieved to find availability for 2 rooms that we took them. We were later than expected and were concerned that they may have re sold the room but thankfully they had not. Good customer service - pretty awful rooms, noisy air con but definitely fitted the remit of 'any port in a storm'! I wouldn't chose to stay here but were equally impressed with the fact they held the rooms on our say no with out credit card when people were being turned away on a very busy Friday night. At $114 per night is was overpriced but I wanted to give credit for the customer service,.

Thank you to the receptionist - we were truly grateful!

Room Tip: avoid rooms 204 - 207 as you are by the stairs and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    60
    98
    53
    66
See reviews for
61
139
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brevard, NC
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We tried to book elsewhere several weeks earlier, but most of the hotels were already full. This hotel advertised being newly renovated, but that was not true. The bathroom was poor, towels were literally ragged, and the bed and pillows lumpy and uncomfortable. What was hard to take was that it cost in excess of $100, and other hotels in the same town were so much nicer for the price.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigervol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Page, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2011

This hotel is disgusting, and overpriced. 80 dollars for a run down room is a bit much.

I tried to contact the front desk, and they were as helpful as possible and referred me to the hotel owner. I called him, and he said he would take care of the problems like hair in the bathtub and sink, not scrubbed toilet, and non working A/C. None of these were fixed. When I complained a second time to him, and requested that I receive a discounted rate or something, he said he couldn't do that, and still didn't fix the problems he said he would in the first place. I had to clean my own bathroom in a hotel in order to take a shower. That's just down right disgusting. And the hotel owner is horrible when it comes to Customer Service. Also, with a little investigating, I found out he treats the employees about the same. He withholds their paychecks, and won't pay overtime for hours worked over 40 in a consecutive week. The employees are filing complaints and hopefully this will be resolved. But yes. Worst Hotel in Page, Arizona! Ever!

Room Tip: Just Don't Book A Room Here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DyMiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

Check in was courteous and professionally done. Our room had two queen beds (even though we asked for only one) and the size of the room was adequate for our needs. The refrigerator had upward slanting slots on the door for our water bottles - a really great idea to do for travelers - and held eight of them. Refreshing to have this feature! The microwave was also in place for our use and was already plugged in. The refrigerator was not turned on. . . no problem. . . after discussing this with Ray, the owner, I found out the switch is on the top back portion of the unit. Learning something new every day. . . (smile)

Plumbing was all in good working order. The tub hot/cold water control handle was a bit loose from the fiberglass wall it was placed in, but no biggie. The inside of the bathroom door had a hole created - most likely - from a previous guest(s) who swung the door violently toward the towel rack. A door stopper or relocated towel rack would help solve the problem. Again, no biggie.

Because my wife asked, we obtained from the front desk an in room coffee maker with filters and coffee packets at no charge. That was nice! Thanks! (grin)

We also enjoyed having a large wide mirror at the vanity. The room had a table and two cloth backed chairs, which was helpful for us for dining on our microwaved grocery meals. The pillows were on the smaller side, so to compensate, we used the unused bed's pillows. . . which gave us the size pillow rest we desired. The sheets seemed to be on the thin side and had a few holes in them (probably from smokers use) but again, no biggie. Clothing etc. was best placed in the very ample four drawer chest in the front side of the room. Hangers and rack were also ready for use for coats, etc.

The room for the complimentary breakfast, adjacent to the lobby, holds space for 16 and is very adequate for our needs. We hardly met any other travelers while breakfasting, and the microwave and toaster helped us prepare our meals. Offerings included dry cereals, oatmeal packets, toast, bagels, diced fruit mix, apple and orange juice, and milk. Well worth the while for us.

Being on the first floor, we did notice someone walking in the room above us. . . but since we didn't hear voices or television from them, again. . . no biggie. This fact didn't disturb our sleep at all in any way.

There is a computer set up in the lobby for guest use to surf the Internet, but we didn't have time to use it. . . we were out seeing the sights, after all! (grin)

All in all, a good stay. I'd recommend this place to anyone. Solidly so. There's no need to fear if Underdog was happy here! Honest! (wink)

P. S.: I was told by the motel staff that the majority of the rooms here are two queen beds per room. If you really only want a room with just one bed, I'd book reservations ASAP to get the choice you want.

Room Tip: Just call or go online for reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Underdog_SPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Valley, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

We booked this hotel for 5 nights. Our shower had a big hole in the ceiling that would leak dirty water when the shower above was running. We asked for a different room, but the owner said no. He insisted that there was no leak. I called the health inspector. It was deemed unsafe (while we were out on the lake). When we returned, our door was wide open and some of our belongings were gone. We were thrown onto the street without a refund or new accomodations. The owner is a slumlord to say the least.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oneniner33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anadarko, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Book as a 'bid your price' deal we got this for $60. Heaven help us if we'd paid full price. Essentially clean (except the carpet..sticky) but very run down. The room door would shut but still allowed light all around the frame. The worst thing was the attitude of the staff. After a 900 mile journey we got there at just after 2.00pm and were told policy was policy and we couldn't check in until 4.00pm. Most hotels will work with you if they have rooms cleaned and ready.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveMBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2010

This was our first time staying at an America's Best Value Inn and it was quite disappointing. Only good thing during our stay was the connecting room. We certainly got what we paid for. Luckily we didn't spend a whole lot of time in the room. We got in late and checked out before breakfast. We only stayed here to svae money and it was close to the Antelope Canyon.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
1.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Page
321 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
0.7 km away
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
0.6 km away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
2.1 km away
Motel 6 Page
Motel 6 Page
#20 of 24 in Page
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Page? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Page

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Page
Address: 75 South 7th Avenue, Page, AZ 86040
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Page 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Page reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Page Hotel Page

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing