We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Page AZ
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Page
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We had plan to camp but the sudden cold brought us here for one night in October.

Plus:
good internet connection but you can't be two on it at the same time in the same room.
Cheap (about $ 55 plus tax) and , contrary to Best Western, they don't hike the rates when you show up asking for a room for the night.
hot water in the shower
soap, shampoo
bed OK, not comfy but not saggy either, way more comfortable than an inflated mattress.
quiet at night
heating

Con:
bedding seems old, yellowish. It is washed but some stains still appear.
carpet not cleaned, I walk with socks and they were covered with hairs.
thin towels
no hair conditioner
no view, but we went late and it was night anyway.

It was OK for the night since we only slept there and left early in the morning. We were glad to be in a heated room rather than in a cold tent. You probably can find better, especially if you reserve your room online.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Page AZ
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2011

The door to the bedroom of our "Jack and Jill" room was broken off, the drawers had no bottoms, it was dirty, and about the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. And it cost over $90 bucks. I think I could have found nicer furniture at the Goodwill or on the street. How does this place stay in business? It's certainly not through repeat business. It's an abomination.

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY HERE! Sleeping in the car is a better option.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blooeyz777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

I have never stayed in a room this disgusting. We even walked around with our shoes on because the floor was so gross. DO NOT STAY HERE if you enjoy clean rooms. Water leaks all over the bathroom and holes int he walls. Spider webs, 30+ year old furniture and pillows.

Room Tip: Like a room from a horror movie.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

It is just very bad hotel. It should be your very last choice in Page. Sometimes you book what you can and this was our case.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaciejK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We have been on an extended vacation for the last two weeks. And have stayed at a variety of hotels and motels. Yours was by far the most expensive and the worst. We stayed a a Best Western the night before and payed less then $90.00. Yours was over 111.00. That Motel was nice and clean. And no pet fee for our small dog.

We stayed at your Budget Inn on July 26, 2011. We will never be back. If it hadn't been so late in the day and we were tired we would have left. Before we went in there was trash around the outside of the door. Inside the carpet was filthy (and you had the nerve to charge 10.00 pet fee). The linens were all gray and grayed, good only for rags. There was duct tape holding the air conditioner together, and tape on the holes in the walls. You must have had a leak in the roof which you never bothered to fix as the ceiling was a mass of stains. The woodwork hadn't been touched by a cleanser in a long time and was dirty and finger marked.

I would certainly not recommend your motel to anyone. In fact I would tell them to stay away from Budget Motels all together.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank deentim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Not a nice room - we did not have other choice because everything was full in the town. In the morning I have seen a huge (really! app 2 cms!) insect on the floor.
The stuff was nice but it does not change the whole impression... the towels were so grey like bought and washed months ago, we have not used them at all.

Room Tip: Forget to find the best room
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtrip_tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Stayed there because all other motels had no vacancy .Dirty,old,broken down furniture,bedlinnen with holes en dirty spots,bedframes disquisting,We saked for a no smokers room en there was tobacco smell in the room en cigarette butts on the floor.Also the area is not very safe.Several times policecars across the street to arrest people .The only nice thing was the mexican restaurant next door. Good food for reasonable prices and service with a smile.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moon53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
1.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#12 of 24 in Page
345 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 km away
Motel 6 Page
Motel 6 Page
#20 of 24 in Page
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Page AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Page AZ

Address: 121 South Lake Powell Boulevard, Page, AZ 86040 (Formerly Budget Host Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range: $52 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Page AZ 1.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Knights Inn Page AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Page
Budget Inn Page
Page Budget Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing