We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Priced & Run Down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Page AZ
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Page
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We paid $186.00 Canadian for an especially sub-standard motel room. Carpet was dirty, the inside window surface was greasy from others pushing their sun screened faces against the glass and the bathroom cabinet seemed like an afterthought which appeared to never have been wiped clean. The cabinet for the refrigerator did not have a fridge in it? The bathroom fixtures were clean enough but the toilet was barely functional. In fact, the toilet plugged and when the single staff member was approached she asked for our patience, as she was busy booking in a line up of people. When you got to go, you've got to go, so she left those she was booking in and rounded up a plunger for us! We were told the toilet was working fine the day before and that we must have done something wrong. Yeah, we used it! Would only recommend this motel as an absolute last resort. Dreadful accommodation.

Room Tip: Should you stay here, be sure to get a room in the main complex, as the unit we stayed in across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dougieb78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Overall extremely poor accommodation, although clean and a comfortable bed, very shabby - the rooms need complete renovation. There was nowhere to sit and relax apart from in our dingy room which was divided into two with a bathroom between. The air conditioning unit was in one room which resulted in that room being freezing cold and the other too warm. The swimming pool was in the middle of the parking area. It was very small and the very narrow area surrounding it had old shabby loungers and chairs. There were used towels lying around, one in the water when we arrived, and garbage which remained there throughout the two days of our stay. The view from the back window was not very nice - see photo. Breakfast was poor and very basic with only one toaster and a small area for the large number of people eating. On top of all this, Knights Inn was the most expensive accommodation on our week long road trip round Arizona. Frankly a tourist rip off!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank schatzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

A friend booked this hotel for us for one night on Memorial Weekend. We called ahead to ask for early check in but was told there's no such thing. When we arrived around noon to see where it was, one of us needed to use the restroom, so we went to the office for help. They said they didn't have public restroom and turned us away even though we had booked 2 rooms with them for the same day.

The building was kind of run down. The chairs in the rooms were stained. The door of one of our rooms was broken and things didn't look that great. The internet wifi wasn't working either. For the price of $228/room a night, you'd expect something better, both facility and service wise. I can only guess that things are they way they are since this is Page on Memorial Weekend.

My recommendation: don't come on long weekend and avoid this hotel if you can.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank asian2urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

To be honest we chose this place because it was the cheapest in Page (but still our most expensive room for our Utah/Arizona/California tour). Unfriendly and slow manager at the front desk, internet is not working, the room are really badly soundproofed. The breakfast is ok.
But globally for the price we expected more.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vdc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We spent 2 nights here and after a night in the Travel lodge down the road it came as a welcome retreat. The staff were friendly, the room was spacious and airy. The pool was open and and a great base for our activities in Page.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Clean rooms, great location, bit pricey for what you get!! They advertise free internet, yet there is none, when I went to the front desk they claim to have never of had any complaints before!!! Between 4 phones no one was able to connect for the price it should of had wifi!!! Very disappointing!!! Don't advertise unless you can follow through!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

In general, this hotel was great. We stayed for one night with our dog while we visited Lower Antelope Canyon. It's in a great location and we slept great. We usually get a great military discount at hotels but this was still crazy expensive (given the quality). Our only downside was that after we checked in and looked at our time slot for our tour the next morning, we realized that we wouldn't be able to get back to our hotel in time. We called the front desk and they gave us a late (noon) checkout. The next day, when we were coming back to our hotel room around 11:45am, our keys wouldn't work. When we talked to the front desk to get our keys activated, we were taken back with the level of attitude we received. We finally got our keys and grabbed our stuff but left with a bad taste in our mouth.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Layla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
0.8 km away
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
0.8 km away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Page AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Page AZ

Address: 121 South Lake Powell Boulevard, Page, AZ 86040 (Formerly Budget Host Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Page
Price Range: C$52 - C$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Page AZ 1.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Page AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Page
Budget Inn Page
Page Budget Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing