We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Page AZ
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Page
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We did a road trip in USA for 15 days and this was the worst hotel were we stayed. The funny thing is that it was the most expensive hotel we had to pay for. Even though we book it in advance.

If you can book another one do it.

Also it is not clean. You could see the dust behind and under the bed. We also found a watch behind a bed.


Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank paty r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantel J, General Manager at Knights Inn Page AZ, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

paty r,
I am sorry your stay with us was not a good one here at Knights Inn in beautiful Page/Lake Powell, the issue with your room being dusty will be addressed with housekeeping staff as this is not how our rooms are suppose to be cleaned.
I am sorry you felt you over paid for your room, although during your stay it is considered a high peak season for us here in Page so the rates will be higher during this time and we still offer the rate at a discounted price compared to our competitors.
Thank you for your feedback as it will help us better improve the quality of our rooms at Knights Inn Page/Lake Powell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed only one night and we paid 170$. Room were outdated and not really clean. Definitely not worth the price!!! The pool was dirty with a strange foam on top, I specifically asked if the pool was accessible and they said yes!!!! To avoid!
If you want to stay in the area I would suggest you stay out of town or think about doing some camping. Page is full of tourists and they take advantage of it. Do some researches before booking something in the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lilly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantel J, General Manager at Knights Inn Page AZ, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Lilly P,
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us at Knights Inn located in beautiful Page/Lake Powell. The issues you experienced with us will be addressed and handled accordingly so they do not happen again, again i apologize as we do our best to give each guest the best possible stay.
Thank you for your feedback as it will help us improve the quality of our rooms and service we provide.
I do hope if your ever in area, you will give us another chance to make your Knight just right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

I was a little hesitant due to some negative reviews but I found this quaint Motel to be very adequate for a night's stay. The front desk was busy but they were very cooperative and the room was decent and clean. The pool is pleasant and the breakfast was very adequate though a little crowded. I would highly recommend staying here especially for a family on a budget.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantel J, General Manager at Knights Inn Page AZ, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Michelle W,
Thank you for staying with us at Knights Inn in beautiful Page/Lake Powell. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback, i will be sure to share you comments with our staff.
We look forward to seeing you again, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

The facilities are old and worn. The room was also very dirty. The window in the bathroom has a very thick coating of dust, the paint on the walls were chipped. The sink was rusty. The air conditioning was very old and noisy. We didn't expect a lot from a motel, but at least expecting it to be clean and well maintained. Not here! And they charged a hefty price!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank fay m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantel J, General Manager at Knights Inn Page AZ, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

fay m,
Thank you for staying with us at Knights Inn in beautiful Page/Lake Powell. I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us as the issues you had in your room will be addressed to our housekeeping and maintenance.
We appreciate your feedback as it will help us improve the quality of our rooms.
I do hope you give us another chance to make your Knight just right if you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is not really good for family. I don't see it a safe place to stay with my family especially if your room is in the far separate building. I also don't like how they designed their rooms. Two separate rooms with just one old dysfunctional air condition that could not reach on the other side of the room. I need to place a folded paper just to hold the ac vent or else it will only face the floor. Refrigerator is not working. Place needs to be updated, but it is ok to stay if you have no other choice.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank khaerlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We paid $186.00 Canadian for an especially sub-standard motel room. Carpet was dirty, the inside window surface was greasy from others pushing their sun screened faces against the glass and the bathroom cabinet seemed like an afterthought which appeared to never have been wiped clean. The cabinet for the refrigerator did not have a fridge in it? The bathroom fixtures were clean enough but the toilet was barely functional. In fact, the toilet plugged and when the single staff member was approached she asked for our patience, as she was busy booking in a line up of people. When you got to go, you've got to go, so she left those she was booking in and rounded up a plunger for us! We were told the toilet was working fine the day before and that we must have done something wrong. Yeah, we used it! Would only recommend this motel as an absolute last resort. Dreadful accommodation.

Room Tip: Should you stay here, be sure to get a room in the main complex, as the unit we stayed in across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dougieb78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Overall extremely poor accommodation, although clean and a comfortable bed, very shabby - the rooms need complete renovation. There was nowhere to sit and relax apart from in our dingy room which was divided into two with a bathroom between. The air conditioning unit was in one room which resulted in that room being freezing cold and the other too warm. The swimming pool was in the middle of the parking area. It was very small and the very narrow area surrounding it had old shabby loungers and chairs. There were used towels lying around, one in the water when we arrived, and garbage which remained there throughout the two days of our stay. The view from the back window was not very nice - see photo. Breakfast was poor and very basic with only one toaster and a small area for the large number of people eating. On top of all this, Knights Inn was the most expensive accommodation on our week long road trip round Arizona. Frankly a tourist rip off!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank schatzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
0.8 km away
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
0.8 km away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
2 km away
Motel 6 Page
Motel 6 Page
#22 of 27 in Page
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Page AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Page AZ

Address: 121 South Lake Powell Boulevard, Page, AZ 86040 (Formerly Budget Host Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Page
Price Range: $50 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Page AZ 1.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Page AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Page
Budget Inn Page
Page Budget Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing