We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chose other If you can”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Page AZ
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Page
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Motel is in very good location.
Guy working on buffet was very nice. I think he is the only positive that I can say about this motel, also breakfast was OK for the price.
Air-conditioning -very loud. Room seems to be clean at first glance, but we found a lot of hairs in the bathroom and beds. Lady in front desk seems to be there as punishment and she was trying to make your stay the same miserable :(. Only 3 power sockets available, and we were affraid to use them (they looked very loose)
Thank God for power banks, otherwise we wouldn't charge our cameras. Free WiFi, very slow and seems to loose signal when more people was using it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Wiolettao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

We thought the room was clean, but the drains absolutely stank. We were overwhelmed with smelly spray when we opened the door, but once that wore off, the sewage smell took over. Staff were not very happy - it was like they thought we owed them for being allowed to stay in their motel. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hdt176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We booked 2 rooms for one night each on July 1st 2017. This was the absolute worst hotel experience of my life and I've done a lot of traveling. I have never witnessed so many fire hazards in a hotel, a place you go to rest your head and where you assume you will be safe. There were 5 electrical devices plugged into one electric cord ( TV, Microwave, Coffee pot , Lamp and Refrigerator! The electrical cord was stretched haphazardly because there were not enough electrical outlets in the room. Two to be exact. The AC did not appear to be vented to the outside, because the Mexican restaurant was on the other side of the wall. The lamp light switch was cockeyed and did not work. There was only 1 pillow per person. Front desk had given out all the extras. The advertised TV and Internet didn't work! We barely slept, the place appeared very unsanitary, dust everywhere. I get it that this is a dated hotel, but there were so many obvious code violations. Did I mention the poor air quality. If you have asthma or any upper respiratory issues, the dust and filth in the carpet alone will become an issue. The only thing they have going for them is location. Now there are newer hotels going in. For this, we paid $350 for these 2 rooms for 1 night. Had there been any other availability, we would have vacated immediately. How this place stays in business is beyond me. The Fire Dept definitely needs to pay a visit to this place.

......a living NIGHTMARE!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantel J, General Manager at Knights Inn Page AZ, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Deb S,
I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us at Knights Inn in beautiful Page/Lake Powell, the issues you experienced with your room will be addressed with housekeeping and necessary changes will be made to avoid this happening in the near future as we do our best to provide each guest with the best service from check in to check out.
i would like to thank you for your feedback as it will help us improve the quality and service for Knights Inn Page/Lake Powell.
i hope your next visit to Page/Lake Powell you will decide to give us another chance to show you your Knight is just Right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We did a road trip in USA for 15 days and this was the worst hotel were we stayed. The funny thing is that it was the most expensive hotel we had to pay for. Even though we book it in advance.

If you can book another one do it.

Also it is not clean. You could see the dust behind and under the bed. We also found a watch behind a bed.


Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank paty r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantel J, General Manager at Knights Inn Page AZ, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

paty r,
I am sorry your stay with us was not a good one here at Knights Inn in beautiful Page/Lake Powell, the issue with your room being dusty will be addressed with housekeeping staff as this is not how our rooms are suppose to be cleaned.
I am sorry you felt you over paid for your room, although during your stay it is considered a high peak season for us here in Page so the rates will be higher during this time and we still offer the rate at a discounted price compared to our competitors.
Thank you for your feedback as it will help us better improve the quality of our rooms at Knights Inn Page/Lake Powell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed only one night and we paid 170$. Room were outdated and not really clean. Definitely not worth the price!!! The pool was dirty with a strange foam on top, I specifically asked if the pool was accessible and they said yes!!!! To avoid!
If you want to stay in the area I would suggest you stay out of town or think about doing some camping. Page is full of tourists and they take advantage of it. Do some researches before booking something in the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lilly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantel J, General Manager at Knights Inn Page AZ, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Lilly P,
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us at Knights Inn located in beautiful Page/Lake Powell. The issues you experienced with us will be addressed and handled accordingly so they do not happen again, again i apologize as we do our best to give each guest the best possible stay.
Thank you for your feedback as it will help us improve the quality of our rooms and service we provide.
I do hope if your ever in area, you will give us another chance to make your Knight just right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

I was a little hesitant due to some negative reviews but I found this quaint Motel to be very adequate for a night's stay. The front desk was busy but they were very cooperative and the room was decent and clean. The pool is pleasant and the breakfast was very adequate though a little crowded. I would highly recommend staying here especially for a family on a budget.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantel J, General Manager at Knights Inn Page AZ, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Michelle W,
Thank you for staying with us at Knights Inn in beautiful Page/Lake Powell. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback, i will be sure to share you comments with our staff.
We look forward to seeing you again, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

The facilities are old and worn. The room was also very dirty. The window in the bathroom has a very thick coating of dust, the paint on the walls were chipped. The sink was rusty. The air conditioning was very old and noisy. We didn't expect a lot from a motel, but at least expecting it to be clean and well maintained. Not here! And they charged a hefty price!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank fay m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantel J, General Manager at Knights Inn Page AZ, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

fay m,
Thank you for staying with us at Knights Inn in beautiful Page/Lake Powell. I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us as the issues you had in your room will be addressed to our housekeeping and maintenance.
We appreciate your feedback as it will help us improve the quality of our rooms.
I do hope you give us another chance to make your Knight just right if you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
0.8 km away
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
2 km away
Motel 6 Page
Motel 6 Page
#20 of 24 in Page
740 reviews
2.2 km away
Super 8 Page/Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Page AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Page AZ

Address: 121 South Lake Powell Boulevard, Page, AZ 86040 (Formerly Budget Host Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range: $49 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Page AZ 1.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Page AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Page
Budget Inn Page
Page Budget Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing