We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
East Bay Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Superior Inn(Grand Marais)(Great Value!)
US$140
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spruceglen Inn(Grand Marais)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Inn(Grand Marais)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Lodge(Grand Marais)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shoreline Inn(Grand Marais)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mangy Moose Motel(Grand Marais)(Great Value!)
US$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
209
66
24
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
66
24
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitefull kitchenwasher and dryeraveda productslake superiorin townmurphy bedco opbeautiful viewdonutsgas fireplacedining tablewithin walking distancegrand mariashear the wavesnice amenitieslocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 316 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We had the studio so it was a bit small but perfect for just the two of us on an anniversary trip. The price was right and we had a fireplace and a balcony (what more could we need?)! We loved being right on the water and so close to all the little shops. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Pet friendly, kind, attentive staff, clean and relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful view, great room with a fireplace and kitchen. We had a wonderful time and hope to come again. No complaints at all

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaraRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We were very impressed with the suite that we were in and would love to see what it is like in the summertime when more places are open. We had a kitchen that we used everyday and appreciated all the room that we had. It was a great feeling that we could prepare our meals together and sit down at the table and eat together. The bedrooms were nice and clean and really appreciated that there were two bathrooms in the suite. Loved the two sided fireplace and the view that we had from the master bedroom. Friendly staff with many amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAMinMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2012

East Bay Suites is located on the beautiful shore of the lake. Our three-bedroom suite had plenty of space to spread out, but also had a close-knit feel when wanted. The full kitchen was a huge plus, as we cooked nearly all of our meals. There were also games and movies available for the one rainy day during our stay. Friendly staff with many ammenities. We hope to go back during the summer season when most of the shops in town are open.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews