We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
185
41
10
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
41
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom cabin back porch pool table hot tub global connections the property manager crock pot three bedroom screened porch fantastic cabin master bath granite countertops food city first floor comfortable beds welcome center short drive
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 242 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin and it was beautiful. Fully equipped with everything you could need. Hot tub, jacuzzi, pool table all added to the enjoyment of the vacation. Close to downtown Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mouth National Park. I would like to go back during warmer weather, but I highly recommend this resort.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, Owner at White Oak Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Come on back when the weather is warmer to experience our unique waterfall grotto pool and the beauty of the Smokys in summer! Thanks and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We love White Oak Lodge and Resort and love visiting the Great Smoky Mtns! White Oak cabins are beautiful and comfortable. The setting is peaceful and the staff, especially Erin and Charlie, go out of their way to ensure our best stay each time. They earn and deserve our five star rating. Having enjoyed one and two week stays at White Oak multiple times through the years, we always look forward to our next visit. We can't imagine better accommodations than these to enjoy God's kingdom in the Smokies. Thank you.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank beattiemusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, Owner at White Oak Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Wow! We are humbled and overwhelmed by your review. Thank you for your favorable appraisal of the cabins and the resort, but more importantly, thank you for your kind comments about our dedicated staff. We work hard every day to ensure great vacation experiences for our valued guests and we live for nice reviews like yours. You made our day!
Thanks and come see us again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Very clean, nice facility. Outside of Gaitlinburg about 10 miles. Close to the art gallery area and hiking trails. there was a beautiful fire pit area with seating however, complex did not allow you to use it when we were there. Disappointing since fire pits should be able to be used all year around. Best fires are when it is cool and it brings the residents out for a social hour.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, Owner at White Oak Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Thanks for the great review and for being our guests. We appreciate the constructive comment about the fire pit. Will check with onsite mgt to see why you weren't able to use it... Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

I came with my wife and we stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo. It is in a great location with easy access to Gatlinburg. The condo is stocked with everything you need for a week and has a washer/dryer in the condo. The covered patio has a great view and was next to hot tub and fire ring in the common area.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, Owner at White Oak Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Glad you enjoyed your condo vacation with us and we thank you for your great review! Come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

We recently stayed at White Oaks and were very pleased when we arrived, the 2 bedroom condo was more then enough to accommodate 5 girls, as well as being very clean and absolutely beautiful. Wonderful view off the cover patio, which just happened to be right next to the hot tub and fire pit. Everything in the common areas was well stocked and maintained. We got to meet Charlie the property manager and he was a treat in itself. He was very attentive and helpful and a all around pleasant guy! Would definitely love to stay here again. Easy access to downtown Gatlinburg, but far enough to enjoy the peace and serenity of the area.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d, Owner at White Oak Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Girls trip...right next to the hot tub and fire pit!! Sounds like good times to us! So glad you enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to your return. Oh, and thanks for the nice comments about Charlie, he works hard to make sure all of our guests have a fabulous time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews