We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ribs on the mind”

Calhoun's Gatlinburg
Ranked #29 of 210 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Calhoun's is a local, fresh, casual dining establishment specializing in hickory smoked BBQ, hand-cut steaks and seafood, and fresh ground hamburgers. We offer something for every taste. We also have a kids menu, and free parking with receipt. Eat Local, Eat Good!
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

When needing bbq and ribs, this is the place. Good service, atmosphere and food. Parking is easy and free if buy or eat from the stores and restaurants sponsoring the lot.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Glubglubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 162 of 3,646 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2018

Our server was very good, checked on us often, and made sure our drinks were full during our meal. My wife ordered the salmon with sides and I had the Prime Rib and sides. Both were cooked just right, the sides were wonderful. The bread bowl had a good variety of seasoned rolls and pumpkin bread. Both were very tasty. The food and service were very good and Calhoun's is one of our "must eat at" places when we visit Gatlinburg!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Liz the bartender is the best! They have okra and local tomatoes on special and they are wonderful!!! Feta cheese and balsalmic on ripe granger county tomatoes. The thunder road sauce is amazing and the beer cheese is a must try!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

If your in Gatlinburg,you have to eat at Calhouns.My husband had Smoked meatloaf ,he really like it,I had ribs,very good.The loaded nachos are a must,with pulled pork on top.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sophieh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018

Delicious food, happy and helpful staff, spotless bathroom, fair portions and prices......what else could you want?!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank A6129NQmiked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Calhoun's Gatlinburg also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Calhoun's Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing