We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Mama's Chicken Kitchen
Ranked #40 of 210 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Description: Award winning Fried CHicken and Biscuits, just like our Mama's Farmhouse location in Pigeon Forge, only here its served Blue PLate style or in buckets for an easy meal in the park. ALso try our soon to be famous Mama's wings and all our homecooked sides.
Restaurant details
Description: Award winning Fried CHicken and Biscuits, just like our Mama's Farmhouse location in Pigeon Forge, only here its served Blue PLate style or in buckets for an easy meal in the park. ALso try our soon to be famous Mama's wings and all our homecooked sides.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Very good food and service as always. Staff is fast and friendly and place is always clean. We go there all the time and have eaten most items on the menu, all very good

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank swmpub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 165 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2018

Wife and I agree. Best fried chicken ever, You will throw rocks at FC or Bojangles if you ever eat at Mama's Chicken Kitchen. Breading is perfectly seasoned. Breasts are larger than normal chicken places. Mac n cheese and baked beans are delicious. The peach and strawberry jams they give you with biscuit are to die for. Went Monday night then again on Wednesday. Will probably go again before leaving town.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Singing Chicken and Rooster Muppets will definetly keep little ones amused. Mostly all chicken selections.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank CRC2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

This place does chicken so many different ways. It is cafeteria style but the line goes quickly. We got there right after a bus of teenagers but it was quick to get out food. Chicken and dumplings were scrumptious!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

This place has fantastic food my favorite is the philly cheese steak. Employees were great. Will definitely be back!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Chrystal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mama's Chicken Kitchen also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Mama's Chicken Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing