We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!”

LandShark Bar & Grill
Ranked #14 of 210 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Description: LandShark Bar & Grill offers the perfect mix of quality food, free-flowing drinks and good ol' fashioned fun. Located in Downtown Gatlinburg, this family-friendly dining experience boasts a laid-back atmosphere full of tropical drinks and delicious food with a fresh, coastal twist. It's 5 o'Clock Somewhere right in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains! FINS UP!
Restaurant details
Description: LandShark Bar & Grill offers the perfect mix of quality food, free-flowing drinks and good ol' fashioned fun. Located in Downtown Gatlinburg, this family-friendly dining experience boasts a laid-back atmosphere full of tropical drinks and delicious food with a fresh, coastal twist. It's 5 o'Clock Somewhere right in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains! FINS UP!
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We were struggling to find a place still open to eat at, walked in probably about 30ish minutes till closing and was welcomed right in and sat down to order. Becky was our waitress she was SUPER AWESOME, becky and the staff handled our friend with a food allergy with nothing short of perfection! just overall an awesome experience with AMAZING food!!! definitely will be eating their again!!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Josh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil S, General Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

We are so happy to hear that Becky, and the staff were able to take such good care of you, and that you enjoyed the food. We look forward to seeing you again. Until then, Fins Up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

507 - 511 of 816 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

First of all, the service was super- from the minute we walked in the door, the host was friendly and joked with the kids. Then our server was attentive and helpful.
Traveling with a vegan, a 14yo boy, and a fairly picky 10yo girl makes for a sometimes challenging meal experience- but we all found food we loved here. Portions were bigger than needed (but not ridiculous) and very tasty.
We would all definitely come back!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank TeamDynamite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil S, General Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit, and were able to find something that suited everyone's appetite. Come back and see us again soon. Fins Up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We ordered the jamaican jerk wrap ...it was a fried piece of chicken with cheap salsa on top. My husband and i knew going into the meal that it would be very average but they proved beyond this. The bartender was nice but multiple non-drinking families were seated in the bar leaving those of us drinking with empty glasses. The worst part was the food/atmosphere as I told my husband we were in an IHOP (though I love!) but with beer!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Tabby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil S, General Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your visit. We will continue to work to improve our operations, and we are currently under a renovation, so the restaurant will look much different here in a few weeks. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to make a much better impression

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Shantel (sorry if I spelled that wrong) and Jackson made us feel like regulars! This was our first ever trip to LandShark and probably not the last, simply because of the service we received. It's always nice to see people enjoy their jobs, especially when they are having to work on a holiday like these 2 were! The food was also phenomenal!! The chips, salsa, and queso were AWESOME! My husband got the lattice chips and a philly and I got fries and a cheeseburger! We will definitely be back to try more! Hopefully we will get to run into Shantel and Jackson again!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank BrandiNunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil S, General Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you so much for your review! Shantel and Jackson do a great job, so thank you for recognizing them. Come back and see us again soon! Fins Up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Shantel and Jackson were helpful and entertaining! I was able to customize my order to meet my dietary needs. Food was fresh and delish!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil S, General Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your review. Come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LandShark Bar & Grill also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to LandShark Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing