We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location with Southern Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg
Ranked #64 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed 18 January 2012

small motel but overall clean. Free breakfast is coffee, 2 kinds of juice, milk, cereal, instant oatmeal, bagels and toast. We stayed during a youth event being held in Gatlinburg. The motel was full but everyone was quiet. No shampoo in the bathrooms but there was the small bars of soap. In the room was a small fridge, microwave and small coffee maker. In the suites there are 2 tv sets and 2 bathrooms. The front desk personel were all very friendly and helpful. I will stay at this location again. There is also an elevator and handicapped parking. Very close to Subway, Dunkin Donuts, Baskin-Robbins and Bubba Gumps, just to name a few. Free Wi-Fi also.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debhud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,240)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,146 - 1,152 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

Looking to save some cash, this is the hotel... It is very clean.. The rooms are a little small, but perfect for sleeping, and showering... I loved it!! I can afford to go to Gatlinburg, more now that I found this place..

Room Tip: Any room is good, and only 2 blocks from strip..
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Unreal. We booked online, drove with a baby and dog from nc. We got there only to be told that who they use to book frim online was terrible and we didnt have a room. I could go on and in about the dirtiness if the room or how the staff didnt know how to fix the problem but if you choose to stay at the pigeon forge location you WILL REGRET IT..

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrye1371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We've stayed at both locations and didn't know that Pigeon Forge's was a Pet-Friendly hotel. We just booked a second stay there due to their being a Pet-Friendly location. Can't wait to go back! The breakfast was great, staff was friendly and we were all-around pleased! Thanks Microtel for being what we wanted and more. Also, thanks for being a Wyndham hotel so that we may get points for choosing to stay with you!

Room Tip: We stayed on the same floor as the breakfast room. It is not where the reception desk is. It was nic...
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krishay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Amazing location right off teh main strip. Chea basic room- but included a mini fridge. As others have said- the rooms are small and out dated but very clean. My trips to Gatlinburg and usually only 2-3 nights and i don't spend much time in the room anyway. It was everything i needed. The location was was ideal. Right by everything. we walked back to the room several times a day to drop off purchases or use the restroom. It was nice being that close.
The staff was alwasy very friendly and helpful. Should us the coupons we were looking for and recommened some places to try. Definitly plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BonnielynnKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

My girlfriend and I have stayed here several times. The last time we stayed there our reservations were not ready upon arrival and we were assured by orbitz it was due to the Microtel's computer system. Upon returning home, we discovered roaches in our luggage and strongly suspect the Microtel Inn was the origin of this infestitation.

We complained to the Microtel and were offered a discount on our next stay. Laughable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We stayed at the Microtel Inn in May for a quick couples get away. It was right on the strip, within walking distance of everything. We're the kind of couple who does not hang out in the room, so this was a great place for us. The rooms are old and dated, but practical. I'm not looking for a ritzy place to stay in Gatlinburg. At $40 a night, this was a steal because we could walk to everything, we never had to pay for parking, and we had easy access to go back to the room if we forgot something or if we did not want to carry it anymore. Even better, it is down the street from the Log Cabin Pancake House, which is off the beaten path, but phenomenal and right next door. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are kept clean. Remember, this is a dated place and the rooms are small but comfortable if you're not looking to lounge around all day. I highly recommend this for the practical traveler and not the traveler looking for a 5 star kind of resort.

Room Tip: Make sure when you book online to request a non-smoking room. If you're using priceline you will...
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blazeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
1.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 km away
Belle Aire Motel
Belle Aire Motel
#69 of 78 in Gatlinburg
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#24 of 78 in Gatlinburg
579 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
1.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#36 of 78 in Gatlinburg
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg

Address: 211 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $79 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Microtel Hotel Gatlinburg
Microtel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing