We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must!”

Christ in the Smokies Museum & Gardens
Ranked #19 of 89 things to do in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

I visited this attraction when it was Christus Gardens back in the early 90's. Now I wanted my little ones to experience it. My husband and son weren't onboard at first but after the tour started- they were so glad they decided to do it! The figures are lifelike and the whole display is so moving! My whole family wanted to go through again! We'll be back next trip!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank didboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wax figures"
in 37 reviews
"from room to room"
in 15 reviews
"prayer garden"
in 13 reviews
"self guided tour"
in 20 reviews
"last supper"
in 8 reviews
"gift shop"
in 41 reviews
"his life"
in 7 reviews
"leave your car"
in 6 reviews
"wonderful place to visit"
in 6 reviews
"staff was very friendly"
in 6 reviews
"whole family"
in 10 reviews
"in town"
in 8 reviews
"bible"
in 72 reviews
"scenes"
in 93 reviews
"narration"
in 39 reviews
"birth"
in 34 reviews
"resurrection"
in 23 reviews
Filter

30 - 34 of 569 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2018

Well told story of the Bible with Jesus. Nice way to come to peace with our Lord! Kids enjoyed it as did Grandchildren. Nice Gift shop and free Parking!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2018

My daughter and I made this our first visit at opening. Took about 10 minutes to get in. Probably more crowded later. It goes through the high points of the life of Jesus. Many will already know the story, but it's a good way to start your day.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank globehopper2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

This is an amazing, powerful, and moving experience portraying the Bible passages that we are familiar with, but some may not have known. Beautifully presented and highly recommended!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Often-in-Key-West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

What a sobering depiction of the life of our Lord Jesus Christ from His birth until He arose. Scene of Jesus hanging in the cross brought actual tears to my eyes. Every Christian should see.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Christ in the Smokies Museum & Gardens also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Christ in the Smokies Museum & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing