We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good casual dining”
Review of The Cabin Cafe - CLOSED

The Cabin Cafe
Price range: US$3 - US$9
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed November 24, 2016

We were there mid week, in mid November so they were busy but not crowded. The menu was limited - but that's not necessarily bad - but the food was very good with ample servings. Their desserts looked tasty but we were full. The staff was friendly and attentive and our over all experience was very good. We will definitely try to stop here again when we are in the area.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jimg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 249 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2015

Driving thru the Art's and Craft's community we decided to stop by here and eat. We ate on the patio, the owner waited on us and also cooked the food. It was fantastic!!! Great service and atmosphere.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 437beckyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Small, casual restaurant. Located on Glade Rd in the Arts & Crafts Community. Nice casual astomshphere. Can dine outside. A little slow due to the fact every thing is prepared from scratch and for each order. Really good food and plenty of it.

Date of visit: September 2014
Thank Mascotgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2014

The Cabin café is the best place to eat in the Glades! We are so sorry that the owner is closing as we went at least twice a week if not more during the winter months. Duane took so much pride in his food and the fact that he worked with our local farmers market and used green products really made him a part of us all here in the Smokies! We wish him well in is future endeavors.

Date of visit: December 2014
1  Thank CarolinaGrlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2014

We came in for lunch, but the place was soooo dirty! After we looked into the kitchen (it's open, you can see right through), we decided to just get some coffee and go. Sticky dust caked everywhere, dishes piled up in the sink. There was junk stashed behind knick-knacks and was overall just gross feeling. And slow! I don't know if they were understaffed - only two guys were working, one in the front, the other in back. Anyway, it took about 20 minutes to get a latte, and it was awful. I mean, the slowness might have been out of character, but it took years to build up the kind of dirt I saw in there. The food might be good, I don't know, but I would not go back until the entire place had a good cleaning.

Date of visit: September 2014
2  Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cabin Cafe also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing