We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,690)
Filter reviews
3,690 results
Traveller rating
1,653
1,067
498
279
193
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,653
1,067
498
279
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree city view pool area warm cookies hotel restaurant trolley service breakfast buffet family suite fire pit kids loved the pool great pool bunk beds parking lot hot tub the smoky mountains family vacation the main strip
Filter
Updating list...
1,075 - 1,080 of 3,690 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2016

We were upgraded to a room on the 9th floor overlooking the Great Smokey Mountains National Park. It was a truly beautiful view. The location is super convenient to the Park entrance at Sugarlands visitor center just two miles away. The hotel has great parking. The lobby is beautiful and the Firefly bar and lounge is very cozy. The staff were friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Ask for a Park view.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Skip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Gatlinburg and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted you had such a great experience and look forward to hosting your next visit to the Smokies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and chose the "bed and breakfast" option.
OVERALL: I feel like this hotel has elements that are nice and updated but overall is outdated and a little grimy.
FOOD: The breakfast buffet was edible but really not fabulous (I wouldn't have returned if we did not already pay for it!). We ordered a pizza for dinner and I had trouble distinguishing the crust from the cardboard box.
ROOM: Each room offers a private balcony but it was very narrow and there was no furniture so it wasn't a place to sit and relax. Our bed was comfy!
STAFF: I have given more than 2 stars because everyone we encountered was very friendly and helpful. While I will not likely book this hotel in the future, I always appreciate kindness!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank StephSparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review on TripAdvisor. We are always looking for ways to improve and there is no better way to achieve progress than to listen to our guests. We do hope you change your mind and stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016

I've been going to this hotel for 8 years, it's by far my favorite hotel in downtown Gatlinburg. Beautiful location, great Resteraunt, swimming pool is fabulous! But my favorite part is the majestic beauty of the mountains and sitting under their shelter house in the rocking chairs.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank sylviah921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that our service and product have consistently met your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2016

This hotel is awesome in several ways.
The first way is where it is situated high above Gatlinburg, TN.
The second way is that it is a round hotel, and depending on which room that is stayed in the view is awesome.
The third way is the pool that is indoor, has two slides, has a deep pool for the bigger kids, and a shallow pool for the little kids. It also has a whirlpool next to the big pool. It also has a very shallow pool for the very little ones to play in.
The fourth way is the breakfast, and it is worth the price. Look at it this way, and that is by the time a family drives down to Gatlinburg, finds a place to park (you pay to park your car while walking around Gatlinburg), and walks to where they want breakfast it is better to pay for it at the Park Vista Doubletree by Hilton. Ask for the breakfast price to be included in the night stay price. The price without the breakfast was around $155/nightly. The price with breakfast went to $172/nightly. Worth it in my book. Now I am a Hilton Honors Member (been for many years now) and I have not found a Hilton or any hotel in their family portfolio that has been bad. Park Vista Doubletree by Hilton is worth the money spent here. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: During the summer time (when school is out) staying during the week seems better. The weekends have a lot of individuals in Gatlinburg.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Gatlinburg and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted you had such a great experience and look forward to hosting your next visit to the Smokies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2016

The pool is a huge benefit to this hotel. The slides made it so much fun and it's inside and open from 6am-12am. The rooms are a nice size with a refrigerator. The trolleys pick you up and bring you to downtown Gatlinburg, saving you having to drive (unless you go to Pigeon Forge). We got the bed n breakfast deal and it was so worth it. $16/day for four of us to eat a buffet breakfast. You can have an omelet made for you and the kids have plenty of choices.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank felixt40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Gatlinburg and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted you had such a great experience and look forward to hosting your next visit to the Smokies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews