We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,690)
Filter reviews
3,690 results
Traveller rating
1,653
1,067
498
279
193
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,653
1,067
498
279
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree city view pool area warm cookies hotel restaurant trolley service breakfast buffet family suite fire pit kids loved the pool great pool bunk beds parking lot hot tub the smoky mountains family vacation the main strip
Filter
Updating list...
639 - 644 of 3,690 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

Dark brown liquid dripping from the ceiling in our bathroom. Was told problem was simply the room above left the shower curtain out and the problem was fixed. Started leaking again at midnight with water even darker. Manager promised to return reward points used for stay but never did so. Cookies were stale. Breakfast foods were not good. Front desk on days was rude and not helpful. Clerk on night shift Sunday night was very helpful. I expected so much more. Very disappointed.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank rpdhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with service and hospitality. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve. If we may be of any additional assistance or if you would like to discuss your stay further, please feel free to contact our offices directly.

Sincerely,

Tonya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, especially if you have kids. Rooms are large and comfortable, views are amazing, food was great, pool was a lifesaver for our 3 year old, trolley pick-up at the front door was a perfect way to get down to town. Already planning our next stay here!!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank mbudler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Gatlinburg and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted you had such a great experience and look forward to hosting your next visit to the Smokies!

Safe travels,

Tonya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2017

Enjoyed my visit! Stayed the weekend for a fantastic food show. The bartender in the lounge was very professional and perfect for small talk and keeping the drinks full! Don't forget to try the breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YeahYeahNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha W, Executive Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with others. I passed along your kind comments to our lounge and breakfast team. So glad you enjoyed their service!

Travel safely and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2017

I stayed at the Park Vista for two nights. The lobby and elevators are very dated and the room was large but not as clean as it should have been. I had a "partial" view which means I could see the lights down below but also a lot of the roof of the lower level. The strangest thing IMO was that the sliding door to the balcony was barred so that I couldn't step out onto the balcony. Check-in was quick and everyone was very friendly. Adequate for my needs on this trip.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TNSuperteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany D, Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. I assure you that the team here is working very hard to continually improve our property and to provide all of our guests with the products and services that will exceed your expectations. You indicated that you had a number of areas in which we failed to meet your expectations for which I sincerely apologize. If you would like to further discuss your experience I will be most happy to hear from you.

Again, thank you for your response and please know that we value your business and look forward to being of service to you in the very near future. I am sure you will not experience the same challenges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2017

Would stay again. My family enjoyed the pool and the slides. We liked how close it was to the gatlinburg strip and that the hotel was located in a secluded spot. Fun time and nice for the price that you pay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank W6311MHfrankr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha W, Executive Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with others. I am so glad you enjoyed the pool, and appreciated our secluded but convenient location!
Travel safely and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews