We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our favorite place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Firefly Chalet, a wonderful three bedroom chalet with wooded and seasonal mountain views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Firefly Chalet, a wonderful three bedroom chalet with wooded and seasonal mountain views!
The Spiral Staircase leads up to the Master Bedroom Suite, or head on down to the Guest Room or Game Room Enjoy playing a game of pool with family or friends!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
13 reviews
Welcome to Firefly Chalet, a wonderful three bedroom chalet with wooded and seasonal mountain views!
The Spiral Staircase leads up to the Master Bedroom Suite, or head on down to the Guest Room or Game Room
Enjoy playing a game of pool with family or friends!
Warm up by the wood burning fireplace on those cool nights making Smoky Mountain Memories.
From the living room you access the balcony and enjoy the mountain fresh air, or your morning cup of coffee.
Kitchen comes fully equipped with New Stainless Steel Appliances and everything needed to prepare a meal
Fully equipped kitchen and two chairs at kitchen counter.
The balcony views vary from summertime to fall foliage then over to winter.  Make Firefly your vacation destination!
Dining table seating for six
Upstairs Master King bedroom with Private Bathroom with Flat-Screen TV
Upstairs Private Bathroom with Tub/Shower Combo
Upstairs Master King bedroom with Private Bathroom with Flat-Screen TV
Main level King Size Bedroom with Flat-Screen TV
Main level Guest Bedroom with Tub/Shower Combo
Downstairs King-Size Bedroom with Flat-Screen TV
Downstairs Bathroom with Walk-In Shower
The game room features a pool table, ensuring fun for the whole family!
Amenities include washer and dryer
The hot tub is the perfect place to relax after a long day!
Open area living area with large flat screen TV and comfortable seating for everyone to gather around.
Relaxing evenings after a full day of activities
We look forward to you staying at Firefly Chalet!
Come visit Firefly Chalet!
Water Fall - Beauty on a Smoky Mountain Vacation
Winter Smoky Mountain Vacation
See Creeks & Streams on Your Smoky Mountain Vacation
Smoky Mountain vacation rentals are waiting for you!
Great Smoky Mountains
A Pigeon Forge vacation the whole family will enjoy
Pigeon Forge Cabin Rentals with Majestic Mountain Views
Wildflowers of the Smoky Mountains
Anakeesta in Gatlinburg, TN
Anakeesta Chondola Lift Rides
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Albw
Apex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite place to stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at firefly twice now and we love it. Beautiful, clean and the layout is great. Will only stay here when in Gatlinburg!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tngardene...
Brentwood, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Ok, but issues”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Issues that had been addressed before such as coffee filters and burned out lights still existed. Also, the microwave worked but had no readable timer and the charcoal grill has a big hole in the middle of it! We were a family wishing to do our cooking at the cabin and although after an email and call to the office regarding 2 issues previously written about, we did not bother regarding the microwave and grill. Otherwise everything was fine.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of our property with us and other travelers. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We are sorry that you did not have any trash bags. Many times the cleaners will leave bags in the bottom of the can so as when you pull the old bag out you will find the new bag. Wish we would have known during your stay and we could have advised you or brought some more to you. We are definitely looking into the pots and pans and will replace as needed. Thank you again for the review and we hope to have you back with us again soon!

Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alabama
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Dec 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay at our cabin this fall. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We would like to say that we agree that Ski Mountain as well as the road and driveway to the house are steep in places. We do not argue that if it snows or worse comes an ice storm that you might have difficulty reaching the cabin. The road crews do a great job keeping the roads clear though, because many folks come to Gatlinburg just to ski at Ober Gatlinburg. They have to maintain the roads for tourists and the local economy. Again, thank you for your feedback and hope to have you back soon!

Thank you,
Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlanta
Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Dec 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We hear what our guests are saying and we are constantly working to improve our service. We would like to say that we are now placing coffee filters in all of our properties! We are also discussing the need for extra blankets, especially during the colder months.

We appreciate your review and hope to have you back with us again soon!

Sincerely
Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Nov 2013
Thank you for providing feedback for us regarding your recent stay in our cabin. We are sorry that you had some problems during your visit. We have notified our cleaners regarding the dishes and apologize as we are not sure why the dishwasher was not started. We would like to point out in regards to the structure inside the cabin, that our photos in our description clearly show the staircases. If you scroll through all of the photos on our sites you will see them. Sorry for any confusion there. In regards to the retaining wall, you are correct and the owner has since gone in and taken down the timbers as well as cut out much of the hill making it much safer for our guests. We are doing an inventory of the kitchen and will be replacing and or adding any kitchen items that would make our guests stay more enjoyable.

Again, we thank you for the feedback and we are glad that all in all you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon, if not at this property then maybe at one of our other properties. We have many to choose from in the Smoky Mountain area.

Sincerely,
Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Georgetown ky
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Oct 2013
Thank you for your review of our Chalet. We are glad that you had a wonderful time, including being able to see some of our local wildlife, as that is always a neat experience!

We would like to say that we are sorry about the miscommunication in regards to the sleeping accommodations at the property. We have made sure to address this with with our team, so that this will not happen again. We are also in the process of making improvements to the property, which includes addressing any plumbing issues and aesthetics related to any wear from the plumbing. We would like to state that this property is located on Ski Mountain and it is a chalet. The driveway itself is not very steep and is shared with its sister Chalet, Cupola as you can see in our property photos. The climb to the driveway is somewhat steep because you are in the mountains and on Ski Mountain. It is not unmanageable, but you are correct that it could be a problem in the winter months if there were ice and snow. We have many guests that visit this cabin and it is very popular, and we even have motorcyclists that ride their motorcycles to the cabin when staying with us and they are able to navigate without any problems. Preference plays a role in choosing the right rental and making sure to ask about navigation and access to any cabin in the Smoky Mountains is always a good rule of thumb.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are listening and working with our team to constantly make improvements. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us and we hope to have you back soon! If not at Firefly, at one of our other vacation rentals.

Sincerely,
Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing