We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location & Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Creekside
Ranked #28 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location & Very Nice Stay”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

This hotel was very convenient to downtown Gatlinburg. It was right in the middle of town. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay. With special thanks to Ed Steele, the front desk clerk, was very friendly and helpful. Ed was very interesting to talk to.

Room Tip: Choose the creekside. They have the best view overlooking the creek. Plus the sound of the creek is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fun2me2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    205
    129
    52
    59
See reviews for
212
234
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed here for our honeymoon. The location was amazing and very convenient to everything. The staff was very helpful and the room was clean. We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happycouple817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

2nd time staying here. I stayed here for one night while passing through. The location is superb ! Right next to a local Ale house and all the shops of Gatlinburg. The hotel is about average in quality and price, but you're staying for the location. Room was ok, everything worked and the room was clean. The comp. breakfast was on the small side, but OK. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECUPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2011

This place was awesome. We vacation in the area every year usually staying in Pigeon Forge. This year we attended a family wedding in Gatlinburg and this hotel offered rooms to wedding attendees. Our original accomodation did not work out and the staff at the Quality Inn bent over backwards to get us two rooms for two nights. They could not have done more to make our stay enjoyable. We had a problem with the card reader on our door and the staff resolved the issue without causing any problems for us. Can't say enough nice things about the staff and the hotel itself!!!! Would definitely stay again. Rooms were spotless, mattress was very comfortable and definitely loved the balcony!!! Spectacular view of the area!!!!! Again very very nice!!!!! This area is a very touristy place and some the hotels are definitely substandard. Definitely value here!!!

Room Tip: Wouldn't recommend an end room (too close to a/c unit) but we had family and friends all over th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Versailles, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We were on a motorcycle trip and needed to find a room for the night. We were coming from he Cherokee side. This was the first place that looked like it wouldn't cost an arm and a leg.

Standard Hotel breakfast. I was hoping for scrambled eggs but they only had boiled. They did have biscuits and gravy.

The room was obviously worn, but I would still call it nice. It had a balcony and fireplace, fridge and microwave. The bathtub had a patch spot in it, but that didn't bother me. There were 2 sinks; one inside the BR and one outside. The manager was quite a character. He is a published author and had managed places in the area since the 60's. He made sure we knew where to park the bikes so the staff could watch them.

There is really cool brew pub in the newer development right next door. This made it worthwhile for me, as it was a short walk home.

We paid $85 a night, but we were walk ins.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jspringator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Our room was dated and tired (worn carpet, lumpy beds, etc.), although still meeting minimum acceptability standards. The A/C equipment on the bar and grill establishment next door (virtually touching the motel structure) was VERY noisy, intruding on our sleep.

Given the relatively low price -- about $95/night (taxes/fees included) --the overall value seemed to fall in the "poor-to-fair" rating range.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damienmccann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

My husband, daughter and I were coming for a family reunion and had reservations at another motel. The other motel was horrible so we called and booked a room here immediately. The front desk lady was a little rough but seemed stressed. The room was huge 2 queen beds and a balcony! The view was beautiful and the price was great! We actually told other family members to change their reservations and come to this hotel! It's also across the street from Ober Gatlinburg, so convenient! Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbaraRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#23 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Black Bear Inn & Suites
Black Bear Inn & Suites
#37 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
1.2 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Creekside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Creekside

Property: Quality Inn Creekside
Address: 125 Leconte Creek Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Creekside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Creekside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Creekside Hotel Gatlinburg
Quality Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing