We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Creekside
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$80
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$71
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$85
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)
US$139
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$219
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bent Creek Golf Village(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$972
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
185
234
142
61
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
234
142
61
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanchoice hotelscherokee grillober gatlinburgcreek runningwithin walking distancewould stay here againbiscuits and gravyhot breakfastthe main stripwalked everywherenew carpetfridge and microwavean older hotelfree breakfastgreat roomdesk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 690 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed here for our honeymoon. The location was amazing and very convenient to everything. The staff was very helpful and the room was clean. We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happycouple817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2011

2nd time staying here. I stayed here for one night while passing through. The location is superb ! Right next to a local Ale house and all the shops of Gatlinburg. The hotel is about average in quality and price, but you're staying for the location. Room was ok, everything worked and the room was clean. The comp. breakfast was on the small side, but OK. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECUPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2011

This place was awesome. We vacation in the area every year usually staying in Pigeon Forge. This year we attended a family wedding in Gatlinburg and this hotel offered rooms to wedding attendees. Our original accomodation did not work out and the staff at the Quality Inn bent over backwards to get us two rooms for two nights. They could not have done more to make our stay enjoyable. We had a problem with the card reader on our door and the staff resolved the issue without causing any problems for us. Can't say enough nice things about the staff and the hotel itself!!!! Would definitely stay again. Rooms were spotless, mattress was very comfortable and definitely loved the balcony!!! Spectacular view of the area!!!!! Again very very nice!!!!! This area is a very touristy place and some the hotels are definitely substandard. Definitely value here!!!

Room Tip: Wouldn't recommend an end room (too close to a/c unit) but we had family and friends all over the hotel and they were very satisfied!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We were on a motorcycle trip and needed to find a room for the night. We were coming from he Cherokee side. This was the first place that looked like it wouldn't cost an arm and a leg.

Standard Hotel breakfast. I was hoping for scrambled eggs but they only had boiled. They did have biscuits and gravy.

The room was obviously worn, but I would still call it nice. It had a balcony and fireplace, fridge and microwave. The bathtub had a patch spot in it, but that didn't bother me. There were 2 sinks; one inside the BR and one outside. The manager was quite a character. He is a published author and had managed places in the area since the 60's. He made sure we knew where to park the bikes so the staff could watch them.

There is really cool brew pub in the newer development right next door. This made it worthwhile for me, as it was a short walk home.

We paid $85 a night, but we were walk ins.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank jspringator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Our room was dated and tired (worn carpet, lumpy beds, etc.), although still meeting minimum acceptability standards. The A/C equipment on the bar and grill establishment next door (virtually touching the motel structure) was VERY noisy, intruding on our sleep.

Given the relatively low price -- about $95/night (taxes/fees included) --the overall value seemed to fall in the "poor-to-fair" rating range.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank damienmccann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews