We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great budget minded hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Creekside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Creekside
Ranked #30 of 84 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great budget minded hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

My wife and I stayed here from Dec. 26-29. Walls are a bit thin but tolerable. We loved the location and fireplace! We walked to everything in town. I recommend driving through the park if coming from the south. Hotel is right at the southern end of town. We are already planning our next stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iteachul8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    195
    125
    51
    58
See reviews for
201
218
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed here for Thanksgiving week 2011. First we chose Creekside for the creek....most rooms do not seem to actually be creek side. Our room was up a hill and our balcony overlooked....well another balcony. But we did have a great view of the mountains in the distance. I am not sure how great that view would have been in the summer months with leaves on the trees though. We also had key issues and had to go to the office (requiring a little trek which is not fun after a tiring day of hiking) three times to get entry into our room.

However, this motel is not bad (I was just getting the complaints out of the way first!). The rooms were very clean and roomy. The mattresses were adequate--not awesome but not terrible either. The decor is updated which seems unusual for hotels in Gatlinburg with this price range. The price was very reasonable especially considering the holiday weekend!

Location was awesome. We were steps away from everywhere on the strip we wished to go. Plus it is close to the park entrance making it easy to enter/exit without fighting the terrible traffic!

Breakfast was decent. There was biscuits and gravy, eggs, cereal and a few danish choices. I could go for a better selection of danishes---but that is just me! Also the staff was great! Even with the key issues we were always given prompt service and made to feel like we were welcome!

We will stay here again! No doubt!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSLuv2travel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Stayed here Dec. 10 for one night for my birthday and found this hotel to be a wonderful stay and at a reasonable price. room was large and had gas fireplace and small balcony over the mountain creek. Room was clean and altho a little dated it was comfortable and well worth the money. Enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and the front desk clerk was most accomadating and very friendly. Howards restaurant is at the end of the drive and is a wonderful place to eat altho we were disappointed to learn they have stopped serving breakfast. I will gladly stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

We booked this room form 11/24-28. We will NEVER stay here again. The walls were SO thin, I could hear the people next to us snoring, and on the other side, their tv. Every word that tv was saying. The shower curtain, would not stay put. Only pluses for this property is, the room is good sized, great location, and the staff was nice. Really didn't like the free breakfast, I eat very healthy. The only healthy thing to eat was oatmeal.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmdk510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Kentucky
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We (myself, husband & our grown son)travel to the Smoky Mountains for a weekend get-a-way usually a couple times each year & most always stay in Gatlinburg. We were there 11/19-11/21/11, this was our first time at Quality Inn Creekside & was pleased with our time there. It is the perfect location if you enjoy walking & exploring in downtown Gatlinburg because it is located on the far end just slightly off the main street & that is a good place to begin your walk. Just go down one side of the street & back up the other. The most important thing upon entering our room is to see that it is clean & there were no problems in that area. There were no problems with anything so we did not require any contact with staff other than check in & check out & that went smoothly & uncomplicated. No problems/no complaints so not much to write.....Love the location & will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpaGirlLMT06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

This hotel was very convenient to downtown Gatlinburg. It was right in the middle of town. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay. With special thanks to Ed Steele, the front desk clerk, was very friendly and helpful. Ed was very interesting to talk to.

Room Tip: Choose the creekside. They have the best view overlooking the creek. Plus the sound of the creek is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fun2me2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed here for our honeymoon. The location was amazing and very convenient to everything. The staff was very helpful and the room was clean. We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happycouple817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 84 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#38 of 84 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#7 of 84 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Creekside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Creekside

Property: Quality Inn Creekside
Address: 125 Leconte Creek Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 84 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Creekside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Quality Inn Creekside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Creekside Hotel Gatlinburg
Quality Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing