We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful mountain escape for the whole family”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Spacious Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Spacious Cabin
Beautiful views Stone fireplace and HDTV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Beautiful Spacious Cabin
Beautiful views
Stone fireplace and HDTV
Comfortable seating
Upgraded Full size Kitchen
Dining with a view
Outdoor dining
Large decks
Large Game room
Fooseball
Pool Table
Air Hockey Table
Master Bedroom Suite
King Bed
Jacuzzi Tub
Large Master Bathroom
Spacious Shower
2 Decks with a view
Hot tub
Mountain View from Deck
Bath and Shower combo Tub
Seclusion only 10 mins from downtown
Cabin is A frame with window extending up for great views
Fall View
Hiking Trail
Smokey Mountain View
Beautiful Drive
River in Gatlinburg
Hiking Trail Waterfall
Grotto Falls, can explore behing the waterfall and cool off in the reflective pool
BOOK BEAR'S ESCAPE CABIN
Roaring Fork River
Laurel Falls Hike, short drive from cabin
Laurel Falls, short drive from cabin
Street is not steep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rego P
Roseville, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful mountain escape for the whole family”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled with a family of five and found this cabin to be a perfect fit for our family. After spending our days taking in the surrounding sights and activities it was nice to be able to come back to our quite corner of the smokies and spend our evenings taking in the beauty of the mountains.

We took full advantage of the board games and outdoor Jacuzzi. There was no shortage of family activities available during our time at the cabin and it made the vacation that much more enjoyable.

I would highly recommend this property to either couples or families and would gladly stay again the next time that we visit the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The available family activities and overall beauty and seclusion of the property.
Liked least: The road to the cabin and the driveway would be a challenge for a standard sedan.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWH52
Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Cabin in a Great Location”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The owner was very accommodating and made the cabin rental experience easy being this was our first time to do this. The cabin was exactly as described and felt as home. It is in a secluded mountainside surrounding. The cabin is located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. It is only a few minutes drive to either one. We had a great time and plan on returning back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msboyer
Simpsonville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was a great weekend”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We truly enjoyed our stay! We loved the seclusion and the quiet. The cabin is very comfortable. It was so nice to start the day sitting in the swing, go in to town to do all the things there are to do there, and come back and end the day and relax in the hot tub. This cabin is a place to get away from everything and just relax.

The only thing I would caution guests to the cabin is the driveway entrance. We drive a minivan and every time we entered and exited the driveway square, we scraped the bottom of the vehicle. We found that if we entered and exited as tight as we could up against the wooden fence, that we had clearance and spared the bottom of the van.

Overall, a great experience and would love to go back. Thank you for sharing your place with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark31651
Ankeny, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet, woodsy stay, close to Gatlinburg”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Enjoy your stay here, there's lots to do in the cabin and lot to do in the surrounding area. Dorothy is easy to reach by phone and will help you solve anything that's not right or that you don't understand. Our only complaint are the satin sheets (whats wrong with these guys, huh), They're hard to prop yourself up on to read (read!, whats wrong with these guys) and during the night your pillow and covers slide off the bed. Otherwise everything is as advertised. Take the winding road up to the cabin slowly, better for your car's safety and for the occasional black bear that you may see. This is a two story cabin, with private decks on both levels, hot tub on the upper deck. Font door opens to upper level at the kitchen, living room, and eating table tucked away in a corner. Fireplace in LR is shutoff for summer season, also, full bath on first floor. Lower level, has rec. (with futons), master bedroom with spa tub, electric fireplace and master bath. TV viewing in all areas.

Gatlinburg is a carnival (thats a plus and a minus). Ride the shuttle from the Welcome Center for free parking. When driving or walking the town pay attention and don't hit or get hit. Some of the best stores are off the main strip. Find the 8 mile loop road for the local crafters!

Smoky Mountain NP is wonderful, take your time and enjoy. The Trail Road called Roaring Fork is quietly scenic, try it in the early morning or evening. Excursions to the park take longer than you might expect (traffic, scenery, curves, little walks).

OK, one more negative, not to discourage you, just to inform. At the cabin there is no yard space. You have the woods all around you except for your parking space in front that is large enough to turn around in so you can head out the next morning.

If we were going back, we'd look first to see if this cabin was available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's quiet.
Liked least: Would be nice to have a short hiking trail cut through the yard and down the hill.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Thank you, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I enjoyed reading your review. So you know for your next stay, we do have extra sheets in the chest at the top of the stairs, both cotton and microfiber sheets. Also the fireplace is not turned off for the summer. It should of turned on with the timer knob. We have it on a timer so you can set it on up to 30 minutes at a time, this is just for safety to prevent it from being left on after someone leaves the cabin.
Thank you again for booking with us and for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tejashree...
Hixson, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful serene hideaway in deep woods”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This cabin is a perfect place to unwind for a very relaxing weekend. It is conveniently located 10 minutes from Gatlinburg so getting there is not a problem. It is located quite deep in the woods and at a decent elevation to provide a good view.

The road that gets to it is a little tricky to drive up. Has a lot of sharp turns and steep curves on the climb. Parking too is tight to be able to reverse. But once you get there it's worth it.

All the facilities are as promised. The cabin is very nicely maintained. TV, a good DVD collection, open wifi, games. The kitchen is well equipped, bedroom is well furnished with decent quality linen. It says 'sleeps 6' although I couldn't find any additional beds for more than 2 people.

I would definitely consider going there again and won't hesitate in recommending it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
I am glad you enjoyed the cabin and look forward to your next stay. The road from the main parkway upto the cabin does have a sharp turn but we love that it is only 1.2 miles off the main parkway so the drive is short.
I am sorry you could not locate the extra sleep areas. The cabin does sleep 6. Beds in the cabin are 2 sleepers in the King bed in the bedroom, 1 on each of the 2 sofa beds in the game room (the back of the sofas fold down to create a bed) which we recommend for children or petite adults, and then there is a sofa bed in the livingroom that sleeps 2. Since it is a one bedroom, this cabin is great for couples and small families because the bedroom is a romantic haven for a couple and the sofa beds are great for kids.
Glad you enjoyed the serenity!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NEW ORLEANS
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing