We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“the bear escaped !”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Spacious Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Spacious Cabin
Beautiful views Stone fireplace and HDTV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Beautiful Spacious Cabin
Beautiful views
Stone fireplace and HDTV
Comfortable seating
Upgraded Full size Kitchen
Dining with a view
Outdoor dining
Large decks
Large Game room
Fooseball
Pool Table
Air Hockey Table
Master Bedroom Suite
King Bed
Jacuzzi Tub
Large Master Bathroom
Spacious Shower
2 Decks with a view
Hot tub
Mountain View from Deck
Bath and Shower combo Tub
Seclusion only 10 mins from downtown
Cabin is A frame with window extending up for great views
Fall View
Hiking Trail
Smokey Mountain View
Beautiful Drive
River in Gatlinburg
Hiking Trail Waterfall
Grotto Falls, can explore behing the waterfall and cool off in the reflective pool
BOOK BEAR'S ESCAPE CABIN
Roaring Fork River
Laurel Falls Hike, short drive from cabin
Laurel Falls, short drive from cabin
Street is not steep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jfoxx20
Tiffin, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the bear escaped !”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we had a great time at the cabin! we enjoyed the feel of it being home away from home. We loved the hot tube and the swings on the porch. only thing i really didnt like was the drive way and the drive to the cabin . roads are extremely narrow and alot of twist in turns just wish i would have been given the heads up since i had never been there. which leads to my other issue the drive way. the driveway is HORRIBLE unless you have a suv or something. there is a huge dip and it bottoms out cars which again was never informed. so we had to hug the left side to go in and in reverse you had to hug the same side and hope not to hit the fence post. those things should be stated in a email or even the info where people are looking at the posting. the under body of my car is messed up and now i have to take it to the shop and see whats going on and I'm upset about that. but in the end the house was amazing and very clean!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beauty of the cabin
Liked least: drive way
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thank you for thw feedback. I am so surprised to hear that you had any issues with the drive or driveway. The cabin is located about one mile (1.2 to be exact) from the main parkway. So for a mountain cabin, it is super easy to driive to. We received a few complaints when the driveway was gravel and a storm had washed some of the gravel away, but not since. This driveway was freshly paved 6 months ago and this is the only complaint we have had since the paving. You are the first compalaint out of the 34 guests who have stayed here since the driveway was paved or else we would of informed you of an issue. Your car must be unusually low to have bottomed out. I drive my prius up there all the time and have not had any issues. The check in email does mention the extended road shoulder to the left of the cabin for additional parking, which will park 2 additional cars. Hopefully besides the parking you did enjoy the beautiful view from the porch swing, the billards, fooseball, and master suite with the oversized jacuzzi tub and 8 head shower spa. Thank you for the feedback. We do have an excellent cleaning service who sets up the cabin beautifully for each guest. I am so glad you felt at home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jami H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cabin, Prime Location”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My friends and I booked this cabin for several days/nights in mid April. The weather was in the 70's and sunny every day we were there. The cabin was absolutely beautiful and the perfect location between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We spent the days in the mountains seeing the beautiful scenery and hiking and spent the nights shopping and eating in Gatlinburg. After a long day it was nice to head back to the cabin to relax in the hot tub and chat and play games. We had everything we needed to enjoy our stay and plenty of supplies to even cook a few meals. The fireplace and the deck is where we spent most of our time at the cabin listening to the quietness and observing nature. We saw an abundance of wildlife at the cabin, including a bear and coyote, as well as in the park. Some of the highlights of our trip include the National Park, White Water Rafting (@ Smoky Mountain Outdoors), and the roller coaster right as you are coming into Gatlinburg. This will be an experience we will remember for a lifetime. Thanks for sharing your place with us, Dorothy! Couldn't have had a better experience! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I stayed in this cabin for a Father's Day getaway and are hoping to come back again this year. We travelled with our 14 month old daughter and it was just perfect. The fact that the bedroom is on the lower level was perfect because we could put our daughter to bed and still hang out upstairs without worrying about waking her up. The place was really clean and everything was in great condition. The privacy was nice and the hottub on the porch was a great end to the day. It was just a short drive into downtown Gatlinburg as well as to Pigeon Forge. The driveway is a little steep, but our SUV handled it just fine. Communication with the owner was excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy. Close proximity to local activities.
Liked least: Driveway was a little steep.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M
Florida Panhandle, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our favorite place we have ever stayed”
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2014

This cabin was absolutely perfect for our long weekend in Gatlinburg. I've been meaning to review this for awhile because we talk about this trip often and hope that we can get back there someday. We were extremely happy to see that the cabin is just as pictured, but even more peaceful and beautiful in person. The location is perfect, away from the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The balconies out back face the woods and it is an amazingly peaceful place to drink coffee each morning. You can tell that they put a lot of care into decorating the cabin to give it a personal feel. They also seemed to have thought of everything because they provide board games, kitchenware and utensils, bowls, spices, washer and dryer, etc. Dorothy was also very helpful and personable when we dealt with her leading up to our visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2016
Thank you. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. If you are able to make it back this way for the fall beauty, we would love to have you come back and stay at the cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schularbo...
Taylorsville, Kentucky
1 review
“Blessed quiet near the Smokies and away from hectic Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge”
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This was our first cabin rental, a getaway for our 20th anniversary, and I think we will be hard pressed to find such a wonderful place elsewhere. It was easy to book, easy to find, was super cute and clean. Be prepared for a narrow climb up the mountain, go slowly and you'll be fine. The driveway is uneven gravel and small. There is one bed. We did not need the additional beds and cannot say how comfy they are, just noticed the ones in the game room seemed small. We enjoyed the quiet. Though there are other cabins around we barely noticed them, the decks are both very private. The hot tub, jacuzzi and swing were fantastic! We loved being close to the smokies but were unprepared for how crazy the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg traffic was. Next time we'll get more detailed maps to avoid that whole crazy touristy nonsense! I ended up cooking for every meal in the cabin and never lacked for appropriate dishes or utensils. All the appliances worked well. Our only complaint is that with six kids we could not book this cabin for a family get away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: We loved the quiet coziness.
Liked least: We disliked the driveway and lack of outside lighting at night when we arrived. Possibly the lights are broken
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheenerMa
Davie, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adorable Cabin”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Cute and adorable. Nice views. good amenities. We loved sitting on the back patio.
Location close to Gatlinberg and Pigeon Forge. Peaceful area. We did not see any bears or any wildlife except a few moths and birds. Only complaint was the drive up to the location and the driveway. Both a bit challenging. More than we were comfortable doing at night so we left a few days early.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful cabin
Liked least: drive and driveway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
I am glad you liked the cabin, itself. And I am very surprise you left a day early because of the drive. This cabin is only a 1.2 mile from the Main Parkway, which is a wide 4 lane Highway. The cabin is located on the side of a mountain so the 1.2 miles is not flat and there is one major curve but it is not a curvy drive and the driveway is fairly flat. I love this cabin location because I can (and do often) visit with my little Prius even in the winter months. I am glad you enjoyed the cute bear décor and rustic elegant furnishings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great outdoors experience!”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved this cabin!!!! My children loved having their own "game room" and we had plenty of space for a family of four. The cabin was decorated just beautifully with bears everywhere! We actually got to see a Momma bear with three cubs walking RIGHT outside the cabin!! It was scary and super cool at the same time! (I'll try to add a picture) The location of this cabin was great as well; right between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We will definitely be back to this area and will most likely stay in this cabin again!! Thanks for a great outdoors experience!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub on the outside deck
Liked least: Driveway was hard to get in and out of.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing