We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
325
254
103
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
254
103
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fairfield inn outdoor pool trolley stop front desk the breakfast area typical fairfield parking lot pigeon forge free trolley yogurt free breakfast king suite pancake house downtown area biscuits and gravy housekeeping staff would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 737 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2017

I have never encountered a more rude hotel worker. This female employee refused to refill fruit plate at breakfast buffet and almost ran me over with suitcase carrier. I have traveled to Europe, Central America, North Africa and numerous areas in the United States and have never encountered a more rude/hostile worker. Cannot believe this hotel has employed such a worker.

Be sure to bring a broom to sweep the hair, left from previous hotel attendees, off the bathroom floor. If you enjoy uncleanliness this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at The Appy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey about your stay with us. We here at Fairfield Gatlinburg pride ourselves on two things above all else and that is cleanliness and providing great guest services. From what I have read you state that you did not receive these on your stay with us. If at your convenience you would like to talk further about the issues that you encountered please call the hotel and ask to speak with me directly. Again thank you for the feedback that you provided as we are always looking for ways to grow and to provide a better experience for our guests. We are also going to be adding some exciting updates and renovations to the property in the near future and would love to share those with you and your family.

Thank You,
Matthew Pratt
865-430-3659
Fairfield inn and Suites Gatlinburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

Overall a nice hotel with comfortable beds. Breakfast fare was average. About what you expect from a complimentary breakfast. Front desk staff was not overly friendly and not very knowledgeable about trolley service. Pool area was ok but needed some attention with towels and chip crumbs being left behind from guests that should have picked up after themselves. Location is on the far end of Gatlinburgh which makes it difficult to walk to downtown but an easy drive in and lots of parking available. Probably won't stay here again but was glad to get a room here on short notice over a busy Holiday weekend.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Janine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at The Appy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us over this busy holiday weekend. We appreciate the kind words about our hotel and the suggestions that you have made that can help us improve going forward. Our location is something that most guests like the most as it is close to downtown but away from the busyness of the strip. We are always striving to improve on our guest relations and some of the suggestions you made will help us better shape the service that we strive to provide to all our valued guests. We are also going to be doing some updates and renovations to the property in the near future and would love to share those with you and your family on your next trip to Gatlinburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

It is hard to believe this is a sanctioned Marriott property. This Fairfield Inn has curb side appeal, however, once inside very little is appealing. Carpet and all upholstery is dingy and filthy. Mattress and other room equipment is shoddy. Construction is low quality, walls and doors are thin...surprising nd disappointing considering this property has an award for architecture. Breakfast quality is perhaps the worst I've experienced in any Marriott globally. Toaster (only one) and microwave (only one) barely work. ...a slice of toast simply should not take 5 minutes to lightly toast. Microwave would not heat the cold omelettes taken directly from a lukewarm chafing dish...resulting in an upset stomach from consuming an egg at too cool a temperature. Managment has clearly chosen the lowest grade food products. On a positive note, the entire staff is very kind, professional, and as helpful as non empowered people can be. Lack of cleanliness, poor quality build and maintenance should factor in if you chose to book a stay here.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 2fromhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at The Appy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a response about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it is important to help us grow and improve. We apologize that the property is not up to the standard that you were wanting. Our breakfast is normally one of the biggest draws for people when they are planning a return stay with us. We monitor the quality and safety with the utmost of care for our guest. Thank you for the kind words about our staff and your interactions with them. Customer service is the area that we feel is the most important aspect of any stay. The property is planning a lot of exciting updates and renovations in the near future and we would love to share those with you and your family on your next trip to Gatlinburg.

Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2016

I have stayed here a couple times. The staff are friendly and the rooms updated. There is only one restaurant nearby but plenty a short drive to downtown Gatlinburg. Plenty of places to eat there and lots to do as well. They breakfast is free which is always nice and the food pretty good.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Charles1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at The Appy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2017

We appreciate repeat guests because that means we have done what we have strived to do and that is to provide a great experience. The staff here really enjoys getting to know the guests and when they return year over year they become a part of the place and its history. We appreciate the kind words about our breakfast. They have worked especially hard this year and have implemented a lot of new items to the menu that we serve. Thank you again and we hope to see you next year and every year after.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2016

Nice location just inside Gatlinburg. The staff was friendly and the room clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was ok the area was clean. Only one restaurant near by and it closes early, all other require a drive to get to.
Over all a nice stay

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank ICU1274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at The Appy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg. We apologize for not giving an unforgettable and amazing experience; however, we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the room and location. We do hope more businesses will decide to build and open in the North end of Gatlinburg, but that is also why it is considered the quiet and calm end of Gatlinburg as well! We hope you will give us another try on your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews