We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Greystone Lodge On the River
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

We have been to the smoky mountains many times but have always stayed in pigeon forge. This trip, we decided to stay in gatlinburg and shop. This place is perfectly located for walking to all the shops and restaurants and then heading back to your room for a nap or break. We loved hearing and seeing the beautiful river on the balcony and watching the duck antics! The room was completely updated, clean and we liked the security of the parking garage. The breakfast is very basic but saves you some money and time. A good stay!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Love2sailmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

I needed a suite type reservation and found out that the suite and the Cottages were the same price. The cottages are about 1 mile down from the hotel very easy to get to. WOW the cottage did not dissapoint. It was so gorgeous and well setup. Such a beautiful place. All you need to bring is your food. There is a huge kitchen with everything you need, 3 bathrooms, Jacuzzi tub, gas fireplace, rocking chairs on the front porch with Mountain View, 2 large rooms upstairs as well as a nice pull out couch downstairs. We had plenty of room and made many family memories. Looking at next year's reservations right now.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Greystone Lodge on Nov. 19th and 20th. Everything was perfect. Room was ready when we arrived, very clean and comfortable. No issues at all with stay. Breakfast was great as usual. A very nice touch to add on to a very nice room and the best location in Gatlinburg.

Room Tip: Great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

This hotel was recommended to me by a friend. I knew she wouldn't steer me wrong. The location was within walking distance of all the main attractions in Gatlinburg. While the room may not have been a "luxury" type room, it was perfectly clean with modern décor. We loved the view off of the balcony of the stream and ducks. The breakfast was simple and good (we enjoyed the oatmeal with a variety of toppings). The price was very fair. We will definitely choose this lodge on our next trip to Gatlinburg!

Room Tip: Ask for a backside view of the little brook/stream. We loved Room 118.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gibbytn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

If you book make sure you get a room on creek side, if not then you will hear the noise from the trolleys. The trolley loads and unloads across from the hotel. Hotel has been updated but needs new blankets for the beds, looked worn. Breakfast not that great, hard bisquits, bland eggs, weak coffee, only one choice of pastries and not waffle maker like most hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We drove around desperately looking for something last minute and found this gem. The hotel looks recently updated and smelled fresh and clean from the time you enter until you leave. We enjoyed how close it was to the Village and Pancake Pantry. Great stay for a great price.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

When we thought about going to Tennessee again we thought instead of a cabin we'd stay on main street in downtown Gatlinburg. We picked Greystone Lodge as it was in walking distance of just about everything. We had a room on the first floor and it was nice and comfortable and clean. Hotel housekeeper really did a great job taking care of us and our room, I like that. Room could of had a blow dryer in it but not a big deal. Hotel had a buffet breakfast every morning from 7 to 10. We tried it and it was alright same thing every day. I think they could change it up a bit. We'll stay there again if we just want a hotel and not a cabin. No way Jose's right next door to Greystone.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LouBelle59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.4 km away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
1 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#4 of 78 in Gatlinburg
392 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg Historic Nature Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
2.3 km away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystone Lodge On the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Lodge On the River

Address: 559 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3201 (Formerly Greystone Lodge at the Aquarium)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Gatlinburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: C$57 - C$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 241
Also Known As:
Greystone Lodge At The Aquarium Hotel Gatlinburg
Greystone Hotel Gatlinburg
Greystone Hotel At The Aquarium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing