We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crossroads Inn and Suites(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$70
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$347
US$219
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
US$149
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$59
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$54
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Laurel Inn Condominiums(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,377)
Filter reviews
1,377 results
Traveller rating
703
403
157
58
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
703
403
157
58
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdonut holestrolley stationparking garagebiscuits and gravyripley's aquariumwithin walking distancefamily suitefree breakfastthe cottagesyogurtclean roomsa great place to stayfirst floorvery nice hotelbalcony overlookingthe breakfast areabunk beds
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 1,377 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Another awesome trip to Greystone! Had the King Executive Suite for just my husband and myself. The room is spectacular huge king bed, mini fridge, microwave, balcony on river, it was exactly what were looking for. My only regret is having to check out a day early. My daughter went into labor so we had to leave, but I was welcomed home by a beautiful new baby boy.

Room Tip: Balcony on Stream
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank scrnnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

We are honored you feel we earned a 5 star review and that your stay with us was AWESOME! We certainly like to hear that ! Thank you for your comments and also for choosing the Greystone Lodge - we very much appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again and again! Congratulations on your beautiful grandson!

Kindest regards,
Greystone Lodge on the River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at a few different places in the Gatlinburg area. We been gravitating back to the Greystone. It is clean and in a convenient location. I would not hesitate to stay there again. We have stayed at the Greystone probably 4 times over the past 2-3 years. This is a good choice and will be our first choice in the future.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback - we very much appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kindest regards,
the Greystone Lodge on the River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

We have been staying at the Greystone multiple times every year since 2014. We have stayed on pretty much every floor there is and in every building. The rooms are always clean and the beds are super comfortable.

We like to stay in the rooms that are overlooking the stream. If you are expecting a big river ...stay somewhere else. It IS right in town and for what it is, we love it. You can see the ducks and if you are on the bottom floors, squirrels will come up to your patio sometimes. We were on the 4th floor last year and got to watch a baby bear sleeping in the trees and going down to the water. I would really like to see microwaves in the rooms though. We bring leftovers to our room a lot and have no way of heating them. There is a refrigerator in the rooms though.

Yes, there is construction going on, but that can't be controlled. Good for Gatlinburg that they are growing! No, we didn't like to hear the beeping of the equipment, but our last stay was just last weekend and we only heard it once and we stayed on the 4th floor on the stream side. They will have the resort they are building finished in Spring of 2018.

The staff is ready and willing to assist you with anything you might need and we have never had an issue.

The breakfast is ok. We have stayed at more expensive places and the breakfast was comparable. The sausage gravy isn't bad and there is cereal and fresh fruit with juices. I cant say it is the best, but hey, it's free and will save you money if you eat there. You can always find something you like. Go early before the crowd if you want a good seat though.

The noise level is like any noise level in hotels. You cant control kids running up and down the halls. You cant control them making noise at the pool - they are kids -they play. We try to ask for a room away from the outside doors though because if you want to sleep in and you have a bus of people staying there, the doors shut hard but it ends quickly once they are all gone.

The parking garage is well lit and we really like to be able to park there. We haven't had a problem with parking as of yet, but they always say if we do, to let them know and they will help us out somehow. Not sure what that means, but if we have an issue, we would let them know. We might occasionally have to park in the garage on 3rd floor if we are on the 4th, but there are elevators and its really not a big deal. We have never been without a spot somewhere in 3 years of staying there, so hopefully we never will. We have stayed for New Years two years in a row and always come in the fall and sometimes the spring.

We stay there so we can walk all over the place in Gatlinburg. The Trolly picks up right there across the street at the Aquarium and takes you just about anywhere you want to go. If you want to partake in the moonshine places or have a drink, you don't have to worry about driving anywhere. You can walk or take the trolly. Plus you can get a little exercise!

They have a loyal lodger program and you earn points with your stays. They also have AAA and Military Discounts among others. We are saving our points up because they don't expire.

We typically stay at Hilton Garden Inns or Marriotts or occasionally Best Westerns and I have to say this place is just as nice not nicer as any one of them. We are actually afraid to stay anywhere else in Gatlinburg because we KNOW what we are going to get there so why go somewhere cheaper that well......you do get what you pay for.

If you stay, I guarantee if you have any problems, they will try to help you out.

Room Tip: Stay in the middle-exit doors opening/shutting.Rooms behind office more quiet in winter/early spring months/Stream nice!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

We are honored you feel we earned a 5 star review! Thank you for your comments and also for choosing the Greystone Lodge - we very much appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again and again! We are looking forward to receiving rain soon we are ready for our beautiful river to be flowing full soon.

Kindest regards,
Greystone Lodge on the River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

We stayed here because we wanted to visit the Smokey Mountains.
Hotel was pleasant enough but we were not impressed by the staff on reception, who did not make us feel very welcome.
The breakfast room is small and if you arrive there at peak time it's very cramped. The food was OK but nothing special.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DavidLondon2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Overall this hotel was clean and staff friendly. The housekeeper that serviced our room was very nice and did a great job. A couple of things that puzzled me about this hotel, though. First, I have to wonder why you would not have a microwave in the room. Refrigerator was there, but no way to heat anything if needed. Second, the parking leaves a lot to be desired. I was advised to park and not leave if I wanted to keep a good spot near my room. That's not a great option when you are on vacation and have things to do. They really need to assign parking spaces to rooms so that you can be assured a spot close by your room. Oh, another thing...the 'river view' rooms are just rooms overlooking a small creek with a background of construction. The property cannot help the construction, but you really should not lead people to believe there's this quiet river view room. It's a stream/creek.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing construction.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SherryB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews