We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,075)
Filter reviews
1,075 results
Traveller rating
193
319
274
169
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
319
274
169
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean trolley stop rocky waters continental breakfast an older hotel would stay again yogurt biscuits and gravy fire pit fridge and microwave nice stay the main strip fireplace groupon firewood balconies housekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 1,075 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2016

I had a good stay here but nothing special. They breakfast area could stand improvement. Way too small of a space for the amount of people trying to use it in the mornings. Very cramped. The food was okay but nothing write home about. Disappointed in the coffee bar with the size of the cups and the lack of creamer selection. Ask for a roll a way bed and all were taken but they were booked so not a big deal. My wife did spot a rather large cobweb in the corner of the a/c unit by the floor so the cleaning crew could do a better job here.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank G2571QNjeffh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina W, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review about the experience that you had while staying with us at Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River. We are sorry that you were disappointed in our creamer selection for the coffee we serve with our complimentary breakfast. We do have liquid creamer, powdered creamer, as well as milk available every morning. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christina W, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

The hotel is old. Period. All the hotels around are too. It is centrally located to Parkway and all the attractions and there is a tram stop right out front. All rooms have a view of the river and its quite peaceful. Stanley was a sweet heart and told us about the place you didn't have to pay to park and the best trams to take. He also told us good places to eat. My only complaint is the showers. My boyfriend is tall and he had to duck while showering. All in all, we had a great trip and a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Brooke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina W, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Thank you very much for your review of our property. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Stanley has been with us for a very long time and we are glad that he was able to help you so much during your stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016

My biggest complain is cleanliness. There were clumps of hair in the pool most of the chairs were broke at the pool. Holes in bed Linen, rips in the chairs. Overall not sasitifed at all. I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank heatherk226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina W, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your stay with us at Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River. We are very sorry that your visit was an unsatisfactory one due to the issues that you have stated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christina W, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews