We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Johnson's Inn
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$130
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$147
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$100
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Gatlinburg)
US$134
US$114
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$135
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bent Creek Golf Village(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$499
US$269
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$965
US$937
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
128
111
64
39
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
111
64
39
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomthe pancake pantrystory buildingthe main streetwalked everywhereoff the striplabor daysitting areawould stay againgreat place to stayprivate balconybed was comfortablevisit gatlinburgparking lotan older hotelgreat roomstaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 358 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2018

The room was very clean the bed was comfortable and the price was very reasonable.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Just a short walk to downtown Gatlinburg with lots of things to do. Relaxing by the creek was a highlight that me and my husband enjoyed

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thscarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielC466, Director of Sales at Johnson's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Gatlinburg and for taking the time to post such a gracious and kind review. We are delighted you and your family had such a wonderful experience and look forward to hosting your next visit to the Smokies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

We stay here because of it's a short walk to Gatlinburg, clean and has ample parking but, don't expect much after that. We have stayed here 4 times in 4 different rooms and there was something missing and broken in every room. This room still has a old style 13" tube style TV, the laminate is stripped off of the bathroom door, no hair dryer in room, only a half roll of toilet paper and the roller for it was laying in the ice bucket which had no bag to be put in it. The small coffee pot was filtly, and had hair in the water tank, the webbing on one of our patio chairs were torn as well. There are few electrical outlets in these rooms and they are poorley lit. As busy as this place is every time we have been here, it's a shame they don't appear to be putting any money back into it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank pacdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C, Director of Sales at Johnson's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to say a few words about your experience here at Johnson Inn & Suites Downtown Gatlinburg. We are sorry for any negative issues you had at our Downtown location. We recently purchased this location and are in the process making everything 100% new!! This will all happen very quickly, with new things happening all the time! We are adding a HUGE free breakfast, fire pit, indoor pool, as well as many other amenities all coming in the next few weeks. Thank you for coming to see us in the past. We can't wait for you to see us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Excellent comfortable rooms near the downtown Gatlinburg area. Rooms on the creek with a porch are Five Star. Staff are all excellent and helpful. All rooms are well maintained as are all surroundings.
My wife and I continue to stay at least a month or more every year. A real great experience and a lot of fun !!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank billmeise61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aleedesign, General Manager at Johnson's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Bill & Betty, As always it is amazing to have you! We can not wait to see you again later this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in handicap accessible room #104. The room has 1 king bed, large bathroom with hand bar in shower & a shower chair. It has a mini frig, microwave, coffee pot. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the price was reasonable, staff was friendly, and the location was great! Overall, I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chastity T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aleedesign, General Manager at Johnson's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Chasity,

We thank you so much for your time and stay here with us. April is a great time to visit Gatlinburg and the Smokies when the wildflowers are in bloom. We hope you get to come see us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018

Our second time and for the price it's a great place. Nothing fancy but, its near everything with lots of parking. Walking to the main street in a block. Aquarium is two. Catch the trolley. We'll stay again.

Room Tip: The two story near the office is the best
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank johnandsandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aleedesign, General Manager at Johnson's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Thank you so much for coming to stay with us! We hope that you come back and see us again real soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews