We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“HOME AWAY FROM HOME, EXCEPT WITH AN AWESOME VIEW”
other travellers have booked this property
Your daily view from the family room and balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your daily view from the family room and balcony.
Sunrise over the mountains from your balcony - worth getting up early The mist coming over the valley below.  An amazing event to watch from our home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Your daily view from the family room and balcony.
Sunrise over the mountains from your balcony - worth getting up early
The mist coming over the valley below.  An amazing event to watch from our home
Come enjoy and watch the winter fun from the best view in the Smokies
The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and downtown Gatlinburg from our home
Watch the storms come in through the valley
Our beautiful resort
From our on-site guestbook
Getting the family to eat together is easy with a view like this
Great room with spiral staircase up to the kids loft
Fully equipped kitchen to economize your trip
Fireplace and a big flat screen TV for family movie night
Unlimited free wood for the fireplace
Master bedroom with queen size bed and en-suite bathroom
Private master bathroom
2nd bedroom with queen size bed
Guest Bathroom
Kids loft
Kids loft with the flat screen TV and blue ray DVD player
Looking down on the family room from the loft
The indoor pool and jacuzzis - perfect for those chilly days and nights
Another view of the inside water fun
The outdoor pool
Another view of outdoor pool
Bring your favorite meat to grill & enjoy the outdoors
Clubhouse game room
On-site playground
Laundry room
Our building - Nobody can top our views!
'Buddy' welcomes all the guests
View of Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort from the balcony
The beginning of Fall at the resort
See the best views from your balcony!  A guest took this fall foliage picture.
Another view of leaf peeping from the balcony
Make sure to go into the Park for a drive/hike
Downtown Gatlinburg during Christmas
View of the Ober Gatlinburg tram from the balcony. At night it's all lit up.
Mt LeConte in all its beauty from our condo
Mt LeConte in winter
Dusk from the balcony
Watch the lights come to life in Gatlinburg and beyond.......
A big thank you to all our wonderful guests!
Feel like you're on top of the world
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shane H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“HOME AWAY FROM HOME, EXCEPT WITH AN AWESOME VIEW”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Words can not express how awesome this condo is. One must literally just come in person to see just how awesome this place is- The view is something straight out of a magazine- The majestic MT. LECONTE just lays right before your eyes. My famil is so blessed to be able to stay here several times a year. Jeff and his family always make sure it feels like home.This condo is away from the hustle and bustle of town, but still close enough to jump off the mountain and enjoy it. The pools and hot tub are just awesome to relax in after being in town all day. I have been in fire/ems for 25 years, this home allows me and my family(who are all firefighters) to step out of our high acuity lives and relax- and let our minds heal from the careers we are part of and enjoy so much.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Hi Shane,
You have become very special to my wife and I. Sharing our home with extraordinary families like yours that serve the community as Firefighters/EMS is a true honor. If our condo can give you a temporary break from the stressful work that you do, then this makes me extremely happy. Many thanks to you and your entire family for giving us the privilege of hosting you in our mountain getaway every year.

Jeff

Ps. Our family have stayed in our home 25 times over the years and we still have not tired of that amazing view either!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback, and are glad to hear that you enjoyed our home. It would be our pleasure to host your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Port Orange, Florida
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Hi Karen, thank you so much for your kind review! Sounds like you had a great time. Please come back and stay with me again. best, Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed April 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Thanks so much for your feedback. My wife and I try to provide all the little things in our condo that make our guests stay even more enjoyable. Glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tessa M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best stay in Gatlinburg”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Usually stay at a hotel when visiting, but wanted something more for my son as a graduation gift. Could not have made a better choice. The rental was clean, spacious and absolutely loved the loft. The views are some of the best in town. Less than ten minutes from downtown and close to all attractions. Definitely looking forward to my next visit and hope this rental has open dates for those times. Highly recommend this rental for anyone looking for a clean, well maintained and lovely place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2015
Having the largest condo in the resort is definitely a plus, and lets families really spread out. It sounds like you all had a great time. Congratulations on your sons graduation!

Jeff & Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lavonia, Georgia
Reviewed February 25, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2015
Jerry & Jennifer,
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. Glad you liked the extra snuggling blankets. I don't know who likes the loft more -- the kids or the parents!
See you next time.

Jeff & Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ela K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a relaxing weekend!”
Reviewed December 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Condo is really nice, clean and efficient. It was great to have breakfast looking at the gorgeous view! Fireplace at evening made it feel cozy and warm, especially since on our first night there we had freezing temperature. There is firewood ready to use in the unit, (on the balcony) and you can bring more from the outside, there is a huge pile by the maintenance area. Kids LOVED the loft, I think that and the view were the top 2.
The reservation process and communication with the owners were flawless, it was very pleasant experience.
We highly recommend this place!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2014
My wife and I are so happy you enjoyed yourself. Having the fireplace with the wood all set is something we love to do for our guests. Enjoy the holidays, and thanks again for choosing Dancing Bear for your family vacation.

Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing